We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Tramore Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tramore Bay
Close to the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Tramore Bay
Close to the sea!
New kitchen
Comfortable lounge
50' TV
Beds can be 2 x 3' or 1 Super king
second bedroom
Wet room
Miles of sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tramore, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerrymD61...
1 review
“A fantastic apartment”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had an amazing stay. The apartment was just as beautiful as the photos and the location was incredible - right on the seafront. Stunning. Anner and Peter have created a perfectly luxurious holiday home - everything was thought of - a welcome pack of bread, milk, eggs etc was provided; as were slippers and bathrobes. The apartment was exceptionally close to the beach and all of the amenities but it was quiet and peaceful too which we really appreciated. We will definitely be back. I have been visiting Tramore for over 40 years and this is the best place I have ever stayed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2018
Thanks for your wonderful review. It was great to meet you and the family, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tramore again. Kind regards Anner and Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2018
Thanks for your great review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The fabulous weather was a bonus. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tramore again before too long.
Anner and Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Y3687MTjo...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Tramore ”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

5* accommodation in Tramore. I've been going to Tramore many years and this is the best place I've stayed. Location couldn't have been better, right next to the beach. Very modern apartment with everything you could need. Peter and Anner were very helpful and cater to any needs. Thanks for the great few days

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2018
Thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you to Tramore again. Peter and Anner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
1 review
“Great location, hotel quality”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location near the beach and still far enough away from the noisy amusement strip. All amenities recently updated and hotel-quality - appliances, bathroom, wifi, TV, furniture, alarm, etc. Not your typical damp seaside rental. We walked to restaurants, pubs, shops, beach cafes, rides and strand, and enjoyed the ocean view too. We'll be back...

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Tramore, and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Peter and Anner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Tramore. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Kind regards Peter and Anner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DENNIS C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“perfect perfect perfect!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

5 star apartment ,5 star service,5 star location. hotel quality and luxury but self catering. the owner Peter was most helpful and was there to meet us when we arrived at 9.30 am. On our leaving day he allowed us to leave in the late afternoon as our ferry sailing was not until 8.45 pm. all this at no extra cost. we have stayed in and around Tramore for many years but this holiday was the best. thank you Peter

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Dennis. It was a great pleasure to meet you and Jo. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Tramore. Thank you for your fabulous review. I look forward to welcoming you to Tramore again very soon. Kind Regards Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our great stay started with a lovely welcome and tour of the apartment from Peter and Anner.
The apartment is spec'd to the highest standard. It really is like staying in a 5 star hotel, right on the beach front, with great views looking out over Tramore beach.
Everything about the apartment is top quality from furnishings, appliances, bed-linen, towels, cleanliness....couldn't ask for more.
The location means you are within walking distance of all the local cafe's, restaurants, pubs and amusements.
We had a fantastic time. This place is a real gem.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Darren. It was a great pleasure to meet you and the family. So glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you to Tramore again soon. Kind regards Peter and Anner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing