We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation at its very best, I loved and savoured every moment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Ballydavid, Ireland
2 reviews
“Relaxation at its very best, I loved and savoured every moment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

I am writing to say how much I enjoyed my stay in this Hotel last week. I admit I was in need of a stress free break, but I certainly returned to work with batteries greatly re-charged. The excellent service was really what made the entire trip so easy and stress free, as well as the facilities - a walk by the sea, an afternoon in the leisure centre, wow! They did it for me. The scones are so fresh each morning, I'd kill for them.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JRochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you Mr Holohan for your positive review of the Quality Hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your break and being a regualr we look forward to seeing you again in October.
Allen Mc Enery - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    225
    125
    45
    35
See reviews for
538
69
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Booked a 6 night stay in a 4 bed house here months ago and was really looking forward to it. Arrived in time for check in at 4pm, the girls in reception were very friendly and although what I could see of the hotel looked in need of a coat of paint there were posters everywhere of entertainment for the kids(6,4 and 9 month old twins), so I was excited to get on with our holiday.
Arrived to the house to find the porch filled with bags of litter(some of which was overflowing,very nice start), still, I thought, that can be sorted with a quick phonecall. Opened the door and was hit with the overwhelming stench of stale tobacco and deep fat fryer. These are supposed to be non-smoking premesis.
Put the babies to crawl on the floor and their trousers where filthy almost immediately. The master "en-suite" actually had 2 doors, one from bedroom and one from hallway, and NO LOCK(for safety reasons I was later told). The bathroom windows were covered in mould, the skirting boards were black with dust, carpets were badly stained, light shade in the hall was so dusty you could have written on it. The top of the roman blinds were also thick with dust. The house was supposedly cleaned just minutes before!
Needless to say we called the hotel and the manager arrived, said she couldn't move us as they were full. Would we like it cleaned again?? Eh no, wouldn't stay here if you paid me.
We ended up in a lodge on the beautiful Fota Island Resort and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeathElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you for your review, we are disappointed with your disatisfaction. We did try to sort out the issue's but you had at that point made up your mind that you were going to leave. I am glad you enjoyed your break in East Cork. Allen Mc Enery - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

the self catering apartments are a great idea when you have children with you. the complex is ideal for children, with pool and play areas. the location is also perfect if you want to travel to surronding areas, such as foto island, cobh, kinsale etc.
the apartments were generally peaceful for our stay here.
we did feel that the service and the food in the restaurant and in the bar were disapointing. waiting times were unexceptable, especially when you have a baby with you, so we avoided eating here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouthTbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you for your feedabck, greatly valued. We are glad you enjoyed your break and we will pick up on the service times in the bar, we hope to see you again in Redbarn, Allen McEnery - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

just spent a week at the quality hotel in youghal and had a brilliant time. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. we stayed in one of the self catering houses. the house was very spacious, 4 bedrooms, 2 en-suite and had a dishwasher, washing machine, tv,microwave etc., we were supplied with clean towels every day. youghal is a great location and close enough to cobh, fota, blarney, middleton and dungarvan with plenty to see and do. the hotel boasts a nice sized pool and leisure centre and there is a fab pitch and putt course in youghal. must also add that the hotel is pet friendly which is an added bonus and bring the bikes!! we did, another added bonus

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you for your feedabck, it is much appreciated. We are glad you found the hotel & facilities to a good stadard. Glad you got out and about and saw all that was to see in the area. We hope to see you again in Redbarn. Allen Mc Enery - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

My father turned 50 at the start of July and instead of having a big party as my mother had just finished chemo and radiotherapy we decided to all go away. We are a family of 7 ranging from 27 to 14 and with 2 boyfriends coming on the trip 9 of us headed to the Quality Hotel in Youghal. From the moment we got there the staff couldnt do enough for us and were so friendly. The weather was brutal but we still all enjoyed ourselves-the location couldbt be more perfect -literally right on the beach. This is a family hotel through and through. We will most definitely be coming back here and I would recommend it to anybody!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna2826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celbridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed in one of the apartments in quality hotel. The apt was clean but really basic. A few things were broken in the apt too that i felt should have been fixed prior to us staying there? The restaurant in the hotel is a no go as food was horrible both nights we tried it! We said we would give it a second chance after first night of awful food but second night was the same. The kids club which said cinema night had about 20 kids packed into a room the size of a box!!! Nothing good to say about this hotel, have stayed in much nicer! Pity cause that area of cork is gorgeous!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kildareCelbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that the complex was not up to the standard you expected. The apartments are fitted out to the required standard for three star and are inspected regularly. We use these inspection reports as our checklist. We feel we have good childrens facilities, including kids camp, supervised cinema, (may be small but is too big most of the time), full leisure facilities, outdoor astro turf pitches and miles of blue flag beach. We take on board the comments in relation to the restaurant. Maybe you will give us another try? Allen Mc Enery - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyshannon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We had a very relaxing few days. The staff were very attentive to all our needs. The kids had a great time at the kids club, beach,cinema and playground.

The kids loved the swimming pool and we had a chance to use the sauna when the children were being entertained in the kids club.

WE WILL be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXX211865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
1.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#1 of 8 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#2 of 8 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
14.6 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
8.4 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Property: Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing