We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Stayed at Quality for a weekend with our 6 year old. There is a small cinema for kids at 7.30pm so we had a nice meal in the resturant while our daughter went to the cinema. On the Saturday night they also had a puppet show and Kiddies disco at 9 pm. The pool was good with a kiddies pool area. They also provide activity clubs for kids from 11am - 3pm and 6pm - 9pm. The apartment was spacious and clean - we had one right on the sea front. The food in the resturant upstairs was good, menu a bit limited. Didn't try the bar food so can't comment.
Very family orientated which we found great but possibly a bit noisy for those looking for peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend for families and will be going back again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjpireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    233
    132
    47
    36
See reviews for
570
70
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with two teenage children. Lots of room to spread out, but a bit overwhelmed by the frenetic atmosphere of young children. The rooms are adequate; a bit weathered, but clean. The hotel is located on the water which is quite lovely, but (sadly) we visited when it was raining. Most noteably, the hotel lobby was ovverrun by children running around and screaming. The hotel bar states that children are not allowed past 9 pm, but we were there at 11 pm and there were still a number of young children running around screaming while there parents sat drinking. Not very relaxing. I blame the parents, to a certain extent, for the inconsideration, but also the hotel for not enforcing their own rules. I love kids, but NOT at 11 pm in a bar.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy2_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

On our recent visit to Quality Hotel we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in a family room (which ended up being a 2-bedroom apartment). There was plenty of space and the conditions were clean. The proximity to the beach was great. Our children enjoyed a swim in the pool also. The pool is a limited play area as there was no jumping and splashing (only other for hotel). The food was typical pub food of decent quality. Overall we would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if our travels take us to Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Zs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Stayed in the family apartments at the back of the hotel complex on the ground floor. We had a nice time as the location right on the beachfornt is great for children - plus the amenities of a swimming pool and playground. Would have to say the our overall impression was of a tired, worn out place - beginning to fray around the edges. Room furnishings were extremely functional, basic and not the cleanest. Restaurant was odd - they insisted on asking for reservations every evening but was empty every time - food was expensive for a family location but nice. Nice base to go visit Kinsale, Youghal etc

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiingTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I am just back from 3 nights in one of the 4 bedroom houses of the Quality hotel in Youghal. I really could not recommend it as a place to stay. I felt the SC holiday homes were very grubby and needed a thorough cleaning. I travelled with my husband, 8mth old baby, 2 yr old and 4 yr old. The food in the hotel was inedible and service a shambles. I really came away feeling hard done by. The location is beautiful on the beach but considering Irish weather, its important that the hotel is of some decent standard. The changing rooms in pool also needed updating. Overall the location is superb but the hotel is too shabby for my liking.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny,ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

hotel is good for families with small children and really only suites that market. Food is average and a some of it has a reheated feel about it with the fish definitly not fresh. you are a long way from Youghal (an hours walk on the beach) so if you feel like a drink you are stuck paying hotels high prices.also some of the staff give residents free wi-fi tickets for 2 or 1 hour blocks,while others insist there is a charge (5 euro, ie7usd for two hours)
This to me is a rip - off

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south tipp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

stayed here for 1 nite in the 2 bed apartments they are in need of a revamp but did get a look at the holiday homes very nice everrything more or less was new in it.the bar food was nice the buffet breakfast nice aswel,

NOW HERE COMES THE NEXT BIT the entertainment was awfull a 1 man band type,the fitness centre very impressive and lots of equiptment,

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty19801980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.0 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
15.8 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
7.3 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Property: Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing