We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Nearby Hotels
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$162
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avonmore House(Youghal)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseville(Youghal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
440
270
147
51
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
270
147
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubfamily breakself cateringbed apartmentgames roomholiday homeswimming poolbar foodplay areawashing machinemain bathroomgreen areayoughal townreception staffyoung childrensmall kidssea view
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 951 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I am just back from 3 nights in one of the 4 bedroom houses of the Quality hotel in Youghal. I really could not recommend it as a place to stay. I felt the SC holiday homes were very grubby and needed a thorough cleaning. I travelled with my husband, 8mth old baby, 2 yr old and 4 yr old. The food in the hotel was inedible and service a shambles. I really came away feeling hard done by. The location is beautiful on the beach but considering Irish weather, its important that the hotel is of some decent standard. The changing rooms in pool also needed updating. Overall the location is superb but the hotel is too shabby for my liking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvelynIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

hotel is good for families with small children and really only suites that market. Food is average and a some of it has a reheated feel about it with the fish definitly not fresh. you are a long way from Youghal (an hours walk on the beach) so if you feel like a drink you are stuck paying hotels high prices.also some of the staff give residents free wi-fi tickets for 2 or 1 hour blocks,while others insist there is a charge (5 euro, ie7usd for two hours)
This to me is a rip - off

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

stayed here for 1 nite in the 2 bed apartments they are in need of a revamp but did get a look at the holiday homes very nice everrything more or less was new in it.the bar food was nice the buffet breakfast nice aswel,

NOW HERE COMES THE NEXT BIT the entertainment was awfull a 1 man band type,the fitness centre very impressive and lots of equiptment,

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty19801980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

very nice 3day break with my wife and kids (4+2) and 2 friends with their baby. We stayed in the 3 bed Apt (loads of room), only 5 min walk from beach/hotel and leisure centre. Bar was OK... we didnt spend much time there anyway. Yoghal town is nice but Fota wildlife park is a must for the kids. All in all a lovely break. You will need a car, not much around the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedub32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We stayed in the 3 bed Self catering Houses at this Hotel last July. The hotel is directly on the beach and the houses or just behind it. The houses were clean and modern with lots of space. We have 3 kids and the facilities for them the pool, beach and the kids club and evening club is every parents dream of a good holiday. The terrace for the bar is overlooking the sand and was beautiful to sit on a nice day and have your lunch. We got the nice weather that week and it felt like i was in Spain not Ireland. The bar was always very busy but the food was always a good standard. The staff were very busy but never ignored you and were always friendly. We are going back this time to try the apartments overlooking the beach. We hope it will be as good as last year

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews