We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Exellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last month for 2 nights, it was absolutely perfect. Rooms were clean, very friendly staff, tasty food and a lot to see.
Used the gym and the swimming pool too they were in excellent condition.
Will definitely recommend and go back again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Premtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the positive review, glad to hear you will bew back and would be happy to recommend us, thanks again. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    228
    130
    46
    35
See reviews for
554
69
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

our association stayed for 5 days we had a ball the staff and manager were so friendly and helpful, the food was very good, To have the coach available to us was a bonus well done to everybody. Especially Theresa for all her help. Denis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you Denis for your very kind review, we are delighted you had a good trip and that it was enjoyed by all, Therese paases on her best wishes, we hope to see you back. Regards Allen McEnery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, booking three of their houses for 10 i.d. Adults and three careers. Houses were immaculately clean and had everything needed. All hotel staff could not have done any more for us. Food in bar was spot on and reasonably priced. Location was amazing. Loved the rental houses and location so much, I have booked same for a week for my family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KilkennyClon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we enjoyed looking after you and look forward to having you back. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have 3 kids aged11,9 and 6. The two bed sea view apartment was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean (ant problem in the kitchen which we reported and I am confident will be sorted).
We stayed for three nights but the kids were sorry to leave.
The pool is nice and the back is great.
Its a shame they won't let kids into the pool before 9.30am. As kids get up so early.
There is no wheelchair accessible shower in the swimming pool (our eldest child is a wheelchair user)
The staff are all really friendly. The food in the bar okay and certainly the childrens menu is very reasonable with a choice of pastas and grilled chicken......and not just the usual 'childrens menu' fair. Unfortunately the pool table in the games room was broken which was a shame.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaradebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks for the review and glad to hear you and the family had a great time. We have sorted the issue with the ants, our pest control contractors treated the area. Glad you found the leisure facilities good and sorry about the wheelchair acessible shower, the main showers are meant to be accessible but I understand that a bit of privacy would be nice, we have two private showers in the spa area and I will look at making one of these accessible. I am happy to hear the food was good and that you will definitely be back. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Only last weekend stayed in Quality Hotel Youghal holiday home with my daughter and my three grandsons. My other daughter and partner and their children were in another house there. We had supper the first night in the hotel and the staff and manager were so friendly and helpful. The food was gorgeous too and most reasonable.
The holiday home was lovely, 3 bedrooms and they opened up the other one for free, so we all had plenty of spaces. Everything provided, but no impressed with the 250 euro security deposit we had to pay. And I think they need to see the house before people depart and return their money on the spot, which is not what is happening now. The pool in the hotel is great for everyone, but I feel its a bit mean to not provide boards for those who cannot swim and have to go down to the beach to buy them there, another expense. Its not cheap but it is a lovely place to stay and all the families were great, no noise or roughness in any way. Would go again, but they need to do something about the security fee.

Room Tip: Keep your curtains closed a bit as people walk right by your bedroom and can see everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi thanks for your review and I am delighted to hear you had a great time. I understand where you are coming in relation to the security deposit but it is essential to protect against damages. We had a checkout last week and two windows were broken, if we did not have a security deposit we would have had to pay for damage casued by another which would not be fair. Cash is not essential a credit card can also be used but this is common practice for apartments & holiday homes. Thanks again and hope to see you and the extended family back again. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Lots of space. But the hotel itself was dull. The food could have been better. It was the usual bland in imaginative stuff everything over cooked. Breakfast was typical fry but if you weren't there when it was first dished you got very dried out everything.

Bring back the waitress and everything cooked fresh days.

We were in one of the houses. They were warm and comfortable.

You'll need a car if your staying there. The one Goid thing is it's in the beach so if it's not raining (which it usually is in Ireland) it's lovely.

If your bringing the kids bring bikes. Board games and forget about wifi.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Teenagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks for the review and I am glad your experience with us was positive and you enjoyed the break. On the food side we try to offer what the customer wants and that is what we have on the menu, we recently took off the prawn salad & smoked salmon salad as no one wanted them so we now monitor what is selling and adjust the menu accordingly. We only put the breakfast buffet out if there is more than forty for breakfast, and then only when it starts to get busy to avoid what you describe. We are situated right on the beach in Redbarn which is a huge plus, the only reason you would need a car is to get here, a lot of people do not move their car for the duration of their stay as everything is on site. Thanks again and we hope to se eyou back. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is the closest ireland can come to in terms of a sea-side resort.
Loacted on a scenic location this hotel won half the race already.
The rest was won on our 3 nights stay. Though rain spoiled our 2 days we still could have so much fun indoors.
The childrens play area is a delight and you can get s child minder for as little as 5 euro per hour.The pool is very good and isnt much crowded as not many locals coming in. The staff at the leisure centre is good. Though couldnt say the same about every other staff as i had to carry my luggage upstairs when lift was not working and even though the girl at reception said it would be fixed in 10 min it took more than 24 hrs before it was mended.
But overall cant complain . Would like to come back maybe on a sunny day

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrTrip100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for the kind review and I agree the weather certainly helps. Glad you found plenty to do on site and that both the accommodation and facilities were to a high standard. Sorry about the elevator we were waiting for a technician to call and the following morning was the earliest he could make it. We hope to see you back in Redbarn again in the future. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#1 of 8 in Youghal
342 reviews
2.0 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#2 of 8 in Youghal
300 reviews
18.0 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
15.8 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
7.3 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Property: Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing