We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We had a really great time at this hotel. As a family of six we had great room and services were excellent The staff are very warm and friendly and with 4 children under 6 this was very important. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has children and also to people who just want a nice relaxing break

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank audiCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 884 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2008

We have just returned after a wonderful weekend at the Quality Hotel in Youghal. Our family consisted of 2 adults and 3 chilren. However we were part of a much bigger group which proved no problem. It was very much a family orientated hotel with all age groups catered for.
There was always something to do either within the hotel or in the local vicinity.
The wonderful weather simply set off what was a great weekend.
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and in all areas.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyFCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Just back from a great weekend at Quality Youghal. The staff were very pleasent and great with the children. Restaurant very child friendly and food was beautiful. As a family we really enjoyed the Leisure Centre and the beautiful beach just outside the door. Highly Recommend It.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

What can I say this was a late booking (the week before we left) When we got there the reception was like going into a hotel 15 to 20 years ago absolutly no design or impressive features more like a permanent caravan.
The food was terrible. I ordered a fillet steak cooked Medium rare was given to me well done, I pointed this out to the waitress and she apologised and agreed that the steak was over cooked. She brought the steak to the kitchen where the chef disagreed and sent the waitress back with the steak to me. I would not accept the steak in the was it was cooked so they cooked me another one. The replacement steak that I got was not a Fillet Steak but my wife and kids were with me and was under time pressure to finish.
the rooms themselves were basic clean and functional. The pool seemed fine although it was the first time that I was at a hotel where one of the rules of the pool was "no petting" so either weird stuff goes on there or you can take your dog for a swim but you can't touch it,

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

We have just returned from a long weekend and we had booked from the internet. We found the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel sits close to the beach with nice views but didn't realize the hotel was about 3 miles from the town of Youghal which disappointed us.
The food was quite good but we thought the bar area too noisy with children running quite late at night.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank lapeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

We have just spent a weekend the this hotel. 2 adults and 3 children under 8yrs. We were allocated to a two bedroomed apartment which wad ideal for us, and of good standard. The leisure department was clean and well presented and the staff very helpful. The hotel staff were friendly overall. The breakfast staff were helpful and the choice and price was very good. The bar staff lacked training in customer relations, never came to the table to take the order - they requested us to give the order at the bar - the bar was not busy and there were 4 staff members chatting behind the counter. The follow up service was poor also, we required another drink & dessert and these were not offered. On our second night we arrived into the bar to eat. It was quite busy. There was nobody to greet/seat customers or even to tell us if perhaps a table would or would not become available if we were willing to wait. We left and went elsewhere to dine. I think with a little bit more awareness to the customer and the bar sales would benefit. Overall we enjoyed our visit and hope that these comments will be received as constructive criticism!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank familytravellerkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Lovely hotel located on the beach on the South Coast, great facilities, pool, gym, kids club, movie room. Lannigans restaurant and the cost bar with entertainment regularly. Food very tasty and good value, thanks a lot for a great break

Stayed: May 2008
Thank DougalMaguire12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
1.9 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
338 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
376 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,704 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
758 reviews
18.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing