We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in the 4 Bed house's in the Quality. There were 4 houses booked all together, an apartment and we had friends stay in the hotel.
The Hotel is a family friendly hotel with excellant location to the beach. It is about a 5 min drive into Youghal and not really within walking distance unless you want to walk the beach front.
I cannot fault the level of service we received from the Hotel staff and management who helped us to organise an amazing party for our friends little girl.

The kids, all 20 of them had an amazing time and thankfully with the weather we got, they could spend time at the beach. The pool is lovely, the entertainment for the kids good. Dissapointed about the charges for the kids club as most self catering holidays include this in your stay charge.

Bar food is ok, good that you can now take away the food which means you have the freedom of eating peacefully in the house as the hotel can be quite busy with all the families around.

We have stayed in the quality on numerous occasions, the houses are clean and spacious and well equiped with everything you need for a family. The children can play safely in the location also.

All in all, we would return to the hotel and hope to do so again next year.

Thanks again for all the help with our group and returning my IPAD that I left behind..

Youghal is a lovely town right on the beachfront with loads of nice restuarants, bars and quaint cafe's. Crab fishing for kids, dogs on a Friday night and an entertainment centre for the kids on a rainy day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reitho56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your review which we are very pleased with. I am glad that you found the hotel and its facilities to a good standard and that the team were professional & helpful. I understand your comments in relation to the Kids Camp but our offering in this area is more elaborate than most and I can assure you that it is not a income stream for us, they at best break even. We recruit and train staff especially for this area which is very costly. Glad you got your IPAD back, how did you live without it for the few days? Thanks again. Regards Allen McEnery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 930 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are just back from a three night stay at the Quality Hotel in Youghal, which was our first family holiday with our two small children aged 3.5 and 16months. I really was very impressed from start to finish. The staff really could not have been friendlier or more helpful, the rooms were clean and nice and a high chair had been provided in the room without being asked which was a really good idea. Its proximity to the beach is ideal. I had read other reviews about the bar food being average but it was good barfood, typical of what you would expect in a hotel of this type, we ate there one evening and it was really nice. Again, the breakfast is really good and a mention has to go to the girl there with the long blonde hair, possibly a supervisor or manager, she was absolutely lovely. In relation to another review about the noise, it was quite noisy on the Sunday night, there were kids running up and down the hotel and outside the hotel, I was on the floor they were running around and in a room to the front of the hotel quite close to the front door. The noise level disappeared at 12 and to be fair, we didn't complain as there was not a lot the hotel could do about it, bar tell the kids to quiet down and they would have been back at it again by the time they got down the stairs. They were not doing anything out of the way, just excitable (and I am not usually tolerant of this kind of thing).
I really felt that the staff, from the lovely ladies and gentleman on reception, the bar staff, the restaurant staff and the housekeeping staff, made our holiday an even better experience as nothing was too much trouble.

We will certainly be returning and would highly recommend it. While not a criticism of the hotel, it is only fair to say that this is not the hotel for you if you are looking for a quiet romantic break, gourmet food or a boutique hotel experience. It is a family orientated hotel.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies, apartments and houses available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review, we are all delighted with the positive feedback and delighted you and your young family had a relaxing break. As you quite rightly point out we are in the family market and we do not make any apologies for this, and to this end we go out of our way to be patient & tolerant, after all it is our business. I agree that during July & August it is not a suitable venue for a romantic break but the business changes in September and we have more couples and small special interest groups. We hope to see you again in Redbarn. Regards Allen McEnery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just back from a two day last minute unplanned stay in quality hotel . Paid over the odds as booked last minute & busy weekend! That aside , accommodation soooo clean while wear & tear , you can see winter efforts to keep up standards. Bathrooms need upgrade but very clean . Staff could not have been better from reception to bar , breakfast in restaurant really good and freshly made. Girl with blonde hair who served in bar on Friday night & breakfast sat and Sunday morning was amazing so interested and helpful ! Young staff in club vitae so lovely and happy and calm out even though place was packed. Well done & keep it up ! I've just returned from very expensive trip to Florida 5 star holiday and you guys beat them hands down !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug2009Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your very positive review, we appreciate it. I am glad you found the standard of the hotel, service and staff high. Aga the girl you referred to is delighted to be singled out. There are always area's that we can improve on and we do our best to keep the property in good condition by continuously investing in maintenance & upgrades. Thanks also for mentioning our Leisure Club staff. Hopefully you will have an appetite for a return visit, thanks again. Regards Allen McEnery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked a weekend in a self-service house here through a Groupon style site, I forget which. It was €100 for the two nights which was very reasonable. We had a lot of trouble finding the hotel as it was dark and signage was unclear. We got quite badly lost and had to call the hotel for directions. Unfortunately they couldn't help so we relied on the knowledge of some locals we met. I can't blame the hotel for this - it's Cork after all! Once we were there we collapsed into bed. I shared a twin bed room upstairs with a friend, my sister and her friend had the other twin bed room and my mother had the double bed downstairs. Lots of space for everyone, I was very impressed. The house was clean, if not luxuriously furnished. Would have appreciated some basics like tea bags, jam and crackers to be there as we arrived much later than expected and had no time to go to the shop, so we went to bed hungry. The hotel was right on the beach which was great, about a five minute walk from the houses. It was a short drive to Youghal and Cork city itself. I have to say though, when we arrived at 11pm, there were crowds of teenagers hanging around outside who made comments as we arrived. That was slightly unsettling. Overall, a cheap and pleasant weekend stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hi thanks for your review and I am glad you had a pleasant visit to Redbarn. We do have a lot of children staying and we try to keep them entertained with Kids Camps, Cinema showings and other such activities but some just like to hang around with their friends. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our stay over the August Bank Holiday weekend. We could not get to sleep until 4:00 in the morning. Children were allowed to run around the corridors all night. We rang reception and security. This did not seem to have any effect. When we spoke to the duty manager the following morning. He didn't even apologize. We will not stay here again. Avoid this hotel at all cost if you want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCarey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi thank you for posting a review of the hotel. I spoke to you on checkout and you mentioned that both nights you stayed were noisy. We had a manager on duty all day Saturday & Sunday and you did not report any issue, we did have other rooms available that we could have moved you to if you had mentioned it. You stayed in 1003 which is a ground floor room, your neighbour on both nights in 1001, nearer to reception, reported on check out that they did not hear any noise and they really enjoyed their break. They have grandchildren and they understood we are a family focused hotel and that it was the Bank holiday weekend so we were busy. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

we stayed during an off peak period and the place was pleasantly quiet, we had a 2 bed apartment which was roomy and comfortable. the views from the restaurant were wonderful, food was perfect. it appears a little rough around the edges but overall was great

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to go back and post a review of the hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your break with us and found the facilities & service to a good standard. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

just back from a fab 5 day break away at the Quality Hotel.The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful.We stayed in one of the hotels bed rooms with our daughter and we found them very spacious and they where cleaned every day and clean towels supplied.We ate in the bar every evening and we found the food to be very tasty and a great selection available.I look for to returning to your hotel and have also recommended it to my parents and they are planning a holiday with you over the next couple of week.:)

Room Tip: Soom rooms have balconies so you could chose one with or without maybe when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hi thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff, food and service to a high standard. Please let me know when your parents are coming down and we will make sure they are well looked after. Regards Allen Mc Enery (amcenery@qualityhotels.ie)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
2 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
364 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#3 of 7 in Youghal
391 reviews
18.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
798 reviews
18 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,334 reviews
8.2 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range: $90 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing