We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, were upgraded to a studio apartment with a great view, and the staff were a pleasure to deal with.
They have great deals with tours of the south coast and close by, but I was on business and get to see that area anyway. Breakfast was good and sociable if you want.
Our outer door on the block we were in wasn't locking, but we were secure as it only led to the corridor.
I'd recommend this especially to a family, as there are great facilities on site.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 884 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Myself and my family stayed for a family wedding this weekend. I must say I was blown away by everything. The staff were super. Very friendly and chatty especially Eileen behind the bar. The manager was a lovely man too and really chatty and went out of his way to ensure everyone was happy. .The food was great too and I would be very critical! Breakfast ran from 8 to 11.(Which is good after a night out!) People were still arriving at 10:55 and it was nice to see they didn't turn people away or shut down and let the people eat.
We stayed in the apartments and all I can say is WOW! The size was great. We stayed in apartment 313.It had everything you could need.There were 2 bathrooms both with showers and 1 had a bath. TVs in every room with a great selection of channels.When I stay again though I would ask for an apartment with a sea view.
Have to say we had a great time and the hotel is fabulous!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallow80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the moment you drive up to this hotel, you feel you are on holidays. The sight and smell of the sea, the beautiful spa, the fully equipped leisure centre, the arcade, the bar, the restaurant, the kids club, the cinema but to name a few of the wonderful attractions. The apartment was spotless, the seaview amazing, breakfast and dinner were delicious. I had a dermalogica facial while the kids had a swim, I was so relaxed after it then off to walk the beach collecting shells and crabs. A trip into Youghal, Fota Wildlife and Trabolgan all so close. This hotel can be your base if you fancy a few days of sightseeing in Cork. Highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaineyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel previously, we jumped at the chance to stay again for a two night stay in a 3 bed house for 99 euro! We booked 4 nights and travelled as a group of 4 adults and 2 kids. The hotel itself is in need of a spruce up but wouldn't put you off. I think it is the best of the Quality Hotels as the beach location is fab and we prefer self catering houses to a hotel room when travelling with kids.

The leisure facilities are great. We used the pool and playground on this trip as well as having dinner in the bar. The staff are all very friendly. Food was average, fish was good and kids meals have a good choice ( a couple of different pasta dishes for example) with a drink and desert for €7 so good value. We also managed a trip to the beach despite the cool breeze!

The houses look neglected from the outside but are very clean. Our DVD player did not work which was a disappointment to the kids. A couple of little things annoyed us - doors in need of oil squeaking at night when kids in bed, the water heater woke everyone upstairs on our first night until it was turned off, one tea-towel provided for stay and only one key available for a group of six but we worked around these things and considering the price we paid we felt the holiday was fantastic value for money.

The Youghal area has so much to see and do for all ages.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADYKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We really enjoyed the 5 nights that we spend in the holiday homes of the Quality Hotel at Redbarn beach, just outside Youghal. The house we stayed in was spotless and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The pool was in excellent condition and had a bubble pool as part of it, which the kids loved. I had a back, neck and shoulder assage and mini-facial in spa with Ciara in the Club Vitae Spa, which was very good fantastic and excellent value at 50euro for both. It was also great to have cbeebies in the house for our 5 and 3 year old.

There were only a few minor downsides. The estate could do with a bit of colour. It looked a bit drab on the outside when we arrived on a grey, overcast day.

Although the bed in the downstairs bedroom was king size, the double bed in the upstairs bedroom was a bit small.

We only had one bin and reception staff told me that the cleaning staff separate the recyclables from the general rubbish. We would have prefered to have had two bins so that we could do this ourselves.

As i said the house was spotless but the external glass needed a clean and when we opened the window on one occassion we noticed quite a bit dirt in the window frame of the downstairs window.

Although there was a diswasher and washing tablets in the house, there was no dishbrush, washing up liquid or cloth for wiping down. This is probably for hygiene reasons but it made it hard to keep the kitchen area clean.

Overall we thought it was a brilliant venue and a stone's throw from really fantastic beach, Redbarn beach, which is 6km out of Youghal town centre. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We put our kids in the back bedrooms so they wouldn't be kept awake by any kids playing late on...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

stayed may weekend just gone with my parents & 7yr old daughter, had a 2 bedroom apartment, check in was fast & people on reception Paddy & Lucy was so nice & helpful, apartment was really nice & clean, kids club was fab, my daughter loved it, the kids club staff was so nice, there was 2 girls & a fella who made my daugther feel welcome on her 1st day, breakfast was nice & waiting staff were great. didnt want to check out til late so was able to get a late check out for a fee which was great & my daughter was able to use the kids clube 11 - 3 on last day. would def recomend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with two young kiddies at the end if April 2013 for 4 nights. When arriving at house, first impression is that houses look bit worse for wear on outside - however this is probably because of closeness to coast and coastal weather conditions. Having said that, there was a maintenance man going around houses doing some painting etc. Anyway the house was nicely laid out and clean. There was towels, little soaps / shampoos supplied and dishwasher tablets supplied too. In the kitchen is all the usual appliances with washer / dryer, microwave, double hob oven. DVD upon request - same with highchairs. House had 3 bathrooms & 4 bedrooms (1 was kept locked by hotel as we were a group of 4 only - additional charge per night if another room was required. Location to beach is no more than 5 mins away (probably even less) & the beach is stunning (blue flag ststus).
Didn't use the hotel pool (use of facilities were included) but just had a look in and it looked good with usual kiddie section.
One of the days I asked about ysing the creche room to keep the baby entertained (keep in mind we stsyed at hotel just outside of the busy holiday werkend) and we were allowed use of the creche room - only stayed thete about 15 mins or so because the more I looked around closely, it was obvious the toys needed a serious cleaning and distinfecting! as they were very dirty and grubby - most probably could be put in the bin and looked like germ-central. Outsude play area was ok - smaller than expected and could have been much better developed and kept in better condition.
The house itself was just fine - I mentioned my concern at checkout tast thetes no childlocks on any of the windows in the house and this is a serious safety risk.... so please be aware of this if kiddies wander upstairs by themselves.
Overall happy with the stay - probably would return...no major issues.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennydean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
1.9 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
338 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
375 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,704 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
758 reviews
18.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing