We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i and children stayed in one of the 4 bedroom holiday homes over the Easter weekend. I have to say i was very pleasantly surprised with the house. Very clean and spacious and it had all the essentials we needed for a short break away. I have a few complaints about hotel and one quite important one when you have small children, there were no child locks/ safety catches on the windows upstairs. I had a 3 and four year old sharing a room and the hotel should make this a priority when the homes are mainly for families. There is a games room attached to main hotel and most of the arcade type games were broken and very worn and tatty...not something you would expect from a quality hotel!
There was entertainment for children....but definately not geered towards 11 and upwards.
In saying all this....i would recommend The quality hotel...Staff were friendly and helpful and the leisure centre is a must.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and being a parent I can see where you are coming from on the issue of upstairs windows. We would prefer to have restrictors on the windows but we are forbidden from installing them by the Fire Officer, as they deem the windows to be a means of escape in the event of a fire. Ironically the Fire Officer insists that we have restrictors on the windows of our apartments, and all apartment windows have them. I am glad that you were in the main happy with your break and that you would recommend / use us again in the future. Regards Allen McEnery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 920 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

just back from a 2 night stay in the hotel with our 2 kids. very very happy with it. it was cheap and cheerful! I really can't fault it other than the food. see below. Our room was very spacious,clean and warm, given that it was baltic outside. Despite being full of kids it must be well sound proofed because we all slept till 10 each morning. the kids club was really good, my kids are shy so i thought they wouldn't go for it but they loved it and went both nights, the staff were lovely.

On the downside the food was bad. It was a pity because we would have loved a nice meal on our own when the kids were being entertained, but after the 1st night there we wouldn't go back. the breakfast was also only very average, if not below average but in fairness it would not put me off going again. I most certainly will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorgiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

thanks for your review and I am disappointed that you did not find the food to a good standard, this should not have been the case as we work hard to try to get it right, but obviously not in this instance. I do appreciate the feedback and I am glad that the good far outweighed the bad in your experience. Thanks again, Allen McEnery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay the staff are very friendly and efficient. The apartments are spacious and very clean. The only downside was the access doors to apartment were not wide enough for a double buggy which meant we had to take the babies out if the buggy outside the apartment. The made me think that facilities were also not wheelchair friendly. I would however come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hi, thanks for your review and feedback, when travelling the next time request a ground floor apartment as the sliding patio door should be wide enough for a double buggy. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We returned to Quality Hotel Youghal for a long weekend, third year running. This destination is perfect for families with young children, has something for everyone
- Leisure centre with kiddies pool, located beside beach & short distance from Youghal.
- Babysitters available if parents want a night off !!!
- Beauty treatments, ,massages etc - Ciara is excellent

We stayed in holiday homes which are very well kept & have all you need. Staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your break and Ciara is delighted to get a mention also. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend with kids and partner. food was great, pool was good fun and the spa was fab value for what we got. The rooms was big with kitchen dining room and two bed rooms one one suits. Bath rooms was very big with bath with shower

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niallwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks for your review and I am glad you found our accommodation to a good standard. We hope to see you in Redbarn again in the near future. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Second time staying here. Apartment first time. Rooms this time. Beds very comfortable. Rooms are perfect. We had a sea view which was great because my husband loves taking photos. Will be back soon .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks for the good review, and glad you had peaceful nights sleep, all the beds have only been recently replaced. Hope to see you back soon. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently stayed in th Quality Hotel in Yougal and had a fantastic time. We have previously stayed in the houses and apartments but this time stayed in the Hotel. The rooms were spacious, warm, clean and had a beautiful of the sea. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. Food in the bar and restaurant was both affordable and tasty! The spa and pool are such an addition to an already wonderful Hotel. I would highly recommend to all and cannot wait to return for another break away to this hotel.
koconnor37

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koconnor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and facilities. We do hope you will come back again this summer. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
1.9 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
352 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
387 reviews
15.8 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,748 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
779 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range: $96 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing