We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Child Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my daughter (6) and my nephew (7) and i have to say the staff were so good with them. The rooms were lovely and CLEAN and we were taken really good care of..... all in all i would highly recommend it and the food was brilliant aswell.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your break with us. Since you have posted your review we have been nominated the fourth best family holiday destination in Ireland by tripadvisor. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 920 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location ! Stayed in one of the holiday homes there amazing so clean and very spacious would highly recommend them. Pool is great and beach is great weather permitting. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindabell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Ma ny thanks for your good review of our complex and we do hope you will be back to see us again. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

stayed here in the holiday homes for a long weekend with my partner, son and my partner's parents. the house was nice but compact, small sitting room/slash kitchen, the bedrooms are nice and comfy. the bathrooms are alright, clean, but showers are kinda on the small size and very weak. the stairs dont have a landing light which is a bit of a worry especially when kids are there! the kids club is good, my six year old loved it although it can be a bit annoying if you want to leave the hotel. the kids have to be re-signed in everytime theres a different club, even though they are in the same room with the same staff but you have to come back to sign them in again! ANNOYING
we went to the bar one night and the band was good, the restaurants in youghal are nice, found hotel food not nice and expensive. i dont know what i would have done if the weather wasnt nice. the beach is lovely and very clean but bring water shoes cause there are ALOT of stones in the water! the little shop opposite the hotel is nice and has everything and the staff are super nice and friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherrygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you or your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in East Cork, we do have a wonderful beach and we have a great variety of top quality attractions in the area for the days that the sun does not appear. We hope to see you back again on the future. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Would love to go back . Holiday homes so clean spacious well maintained and very comfortable. Staff very warm helpful courteous efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend for great accomadation for families.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4,994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thanks for your review we appreciate it greatly. We are open for ther season from St patricks weekend so hope to see you back. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We rented one of the apartments (713) and it had a sea-view which was lovely waking up on the Saturday morning with the sun coming into the apartment ....in November it was fab. It must be a lovely spot to stay in the summer (if we had one). We stayed just one overnight and arrived on Friday last. The Quality Hotel is a three (3) star hotel (not four stars or five stars) and it lived up to that standard even in November.

I was reluctant at first to rent an apartment at the Quality hotel as I just wanted an interconnecting room in a hotel and not an apartment. I took a chance, and I was surprised that the apartment was of such a good standard even the kids commented on how clean they were. Everything was in the apartment that a family would need for a stay ( but no DVD player) which was promptly brought to my attention by the youngest, but not a problem. We stayed in a two (2) bed-roomed apartment with a double bed and two (2) single beds and that was perfect for us and we had plenty of space.

The staff were friendly and nothing was a bother to them at all. The kids loved the walks on the beach which is located literally only five (5) minutes walk from the apartment. The hotel is an ideal touring base of the east coast, and is not to expensive.

On driving to the hotel I noticed some of the holiday homes on the way were in need of brightening up (painting) but in the same breath it is November, and i am probably been a bit unfair for pointing this out. The Quality Hotel is alongside the sea which would hammer any exterior paint work fairly quickly. You will see staff busy around the grounds so the hotel is been maintained.
.
Youghal Town is only about ten minutes away (from the center of it). And on the way into Youghal on the left you have Perks Amusements. On Friday evening we brought the kiddies into Perks Amusements were they had a small boat ride etc.

The Quality Hotel has a Restaurant and Bar which I can't comment on to be fair, as I didn't wine or dine in it. However, we did order two (2) pizzas on Friday eve, and I went down to the Bar (the staff rang up to let me know they were ready after a few minutes) to collect them and the place was fine and the staff well turned out and very friendly.

The Quality hotel has many facilities as advertised, on there web page that you can avail of.
I noticed signs for fishing, and it is well suited for it along the sea front. Youghal Town itself has many good pubs, and places to eat as well.

Finally, we were satisfied with our stay and we would return, and recommend the Hotel to friends. The Hotel is suitable for all ages and is located in a nice quite spot alongside the sea front just the right distance from the main Town of Youghal. The village of Ballymacoda, and other villages are not to far away and are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Look for the sea front apartments of block 7 and on the first on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magpie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we appreciate it greatly. We are glad you found the apartment warm & comfortable and that the hotel and its facilities comfortably met your expectations. The hotel has just been painted and once the weather improves the holiday homes are all due a facelift. We hope to see you back in Redbarn in the future. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We rented 1 of the 4 bed holiday homes, Very spacious with everything you could need, it had a fully equipped kitchen & 3 bathrooms. We were also able use the leisure centre, it was great swimming indoors & looking out onto the beach. The Hotel is right on the beach so plenty of fresh air. The staff were very helpful on arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yodicork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your break with us. Hopefully the next time you visit it will be with your bucket & spade and the sun will be shining! Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed in November 2012 - lovely hotel in a wonderful 'on the beach location'. It must be brilliant in the summer. Very pleasant and helpful reception and bar staff. Very good leisure centre - probably very crowded in the summer months. Very comfortable rooms. Even thought they only open at weekends in November, you wouldn't know it. I will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: You can see the sea from 2nd floor rooms which is very pleasant sight first thing in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hi thanks for your review, unfortunately just open at the weeknd for the winter months. The recent good weather is certainly a help. Regards Alen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
1.9 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
352 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
387 reviews
15.8 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,748 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
779 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range: $96 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing