We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed in Aherne's after our drive down from the North of Ireland, a very warm and welcoming place to stop with well appointed large room. We had our evening meal and that was just super in every aspect, both food and service great. Breakfast was a little shabby in it's presentation and indeed it's content but by no means the worst I have had.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bobthedog198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great food. Friendly service. Spacious room.

Aherne's served as Youghal headquarters for our golf tour for three days in June. Both breakfast and fresh seafood dinners were delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great time was had by all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daduts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We loved our stay which included a 3 course dinner and breakfast. The rooms were clean and cosy, service was very friendly and the food was fantastic at a very affordable price. I am looking forward to visiting again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Namitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

... Aherne's is a good choice. As other reviewers have noted, the seafood in the bar and restaurant is excellent. It is fresh, local and very well prepared. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. What makes the place, however, are the owners and staff. They are friendly, talkative, well-informed and hospitable by instinct. Sit by the fire in the drawing room (yes, even in June) after breakfast and chat with them - chances are that you will change your plans for the day (for the better) as a result.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandVisitor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have seen Aherne's Seafood Bar in the Bluebook for years but never got around to visiting until last week when I was in the area. Place looks tired and can't vouch for the hotel side HOWEVER the seafood in pub and restaurant was really excellent. Not fine dining, but freshly cooked seafood with lovely sauces and good sides (available in pub or restaurant). Full range of fish and shell fish. I am a real sucker for these types of restaurants (O'Dowds in Roundstone or most of Kinsale) - really worth checking out. If you are driving around Ireland on holidays, this would make a great lunch stop - you wouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stopped off at Aherne's yesterday and I must say that the quality of sea food was top class. Service was quick and efficient.... if i have one small criticism it would be that when customers are leaving and paying their bill it would be nice to be asked if everything was ok or even to say thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jackie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here again and it was as good as ever. The bedrooms are spotless and very well equipped. The breakfast was of the highest quality, the best of local ingredients. The management are friendly and professional . We ate one dinner here and I would give it full marks. We will return .

Stayed: May 2014
Thank niftydublin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
0.1 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
364 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
15.6 mi away
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel (ADULTS ONLY)
9.6 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal

Address: 163 North Main Street, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range: $170 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Townhouse Hotel Youghal, County Cork and famous Seafood Restaurant. Based in the historic walled seaside town of Youghal on the beautiful sunny south east coast of Ireland. We serve a bar food menu daily from 12am- 10pm. We aim to be one of the best place to stay and eat in Ireland. We offer spacious and inviting accommodation in Youghal and the best of locally sourced seafood. We are also a proud member of Ireland's Blue Book. Aherne's Hotel & Seafood Restaurant Youghal is on the beautiful south coast of Ireland with lots of things to do and see in the local region. Within easy reach of the major cities of Cork and Waterford, airports, ferries and main roads - Aherne's is the the perfect base for leisure and business breaks in Cork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aherne`s Seafood Restaurant And Luxury Hotel
Ahernes Seafood Hotel Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing