We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two hours in Capri bay feels like being on hols”
Review of Capri Bay La Trattoria - CLOSED

Capri Bay La Trattoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Irish Time 01.08.2009, Business and Finanse 03.2009, APIS Authentic Italian Food and Pizza 2010, open: monday to saturday 11am-3pm 5pm-end of day sunday 12am-end of day
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Two hours in Capri bay feels like being on hols”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We discovered this restaurant by chance when travelling through youghal and what a find! It was a rainy day but upon leaving I felt I should be walking out to Italian sunshine! Delicious food if not a tad expensive but it wouldn't stop me going. Try the calamari ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yay, Gerald Esposito unveils his "freshened" Capri Bay”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was soooo delighted to stroll by Capri Bay today and find Gerald inside -- as well as all the tables back up and being set. Fortunately, the workman I spoke with had it wrong. The restaurant is NOT closing. Gerald told me he took these cooler weeks before Christmas to "freshen up" the restaurant. It does indeed look very inviting and I can't wait until my hubby gets over his chest cold so we can book our favourite table and dive into some of Gerald's great pastas!!! Yippeeeee!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilvernomadSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great night!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived at Capri Bay on a very rainy night to find a quiet restaurant. At first, we weren't sure how it would go, as we were having a bit of a celebration. It quickly turned into one of the nicest meals we have had in Ireland in ages, all because of the super friendly staff! I had spaghetti Frutti di Mare- were so flaworful and delicious. My husband had the lamb rack in the wild mushroom sauce and loved. Just when we were getting ready to go, the lovely waitresses surprised us with some free Limoncello and a lovely dessert to finish off our celebrations-it was such a nice little suprise. Highly recommended. Great food plus wonderful staff makes for an exciting new addition to the foodie lanscape of Youghal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just like being in Italy”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Authentic Italian food & wonderful wine. Staff very efficient especially Honorata. One of the waiters sings beautiful Italian songs. Wonderful ambiance and you would feel like you are in Sicily.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Breda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Capri Bay main Street Youghal”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hello, Visited Youghal last weekend with my Family (5 persons). Had dinner in the Capri Bay a small but very quaint restaurant by the Youghal Clock Gate. Great Food, Fair Price. Would recommend. Staff and Atmosphere great too. Kids Friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Bay La Trattoria also viewed

 
Youghal, County Cork
 
Youghal, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing