We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* Star Accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carleton Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carleton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5* Star Accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our second time to stay here but the first with our young son, we were in a 3 bed villa which was even supplied with a stair gate which we both felt was a class touch. All the facilities in Carleton Village are top notch and it's got a great location just 25 minutes from Fota Island which was fantastic, cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dvdlwlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very good price for what we got, clean and tidy with access to Youghal very close by... Only problem I had with the apartment was the mattresses were far too hard (all members of the family had the same problems)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodyDuWittlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 4 bed luxury villa for the week and couldn't believe how good it was. All bedrooms were modern and good size and kitchen was equipped with everything. The views are stunning , we spent hours gazing out to sea! Great facilities for the kids and the Tuesday night bbq( including face painting and kids entertainer) was brilliant for the €3 each. Overall- best family holiday we have had in Ireland to date!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent 4 weeks in a 3 bed villa over looking the pool area..We had the most wonderful time at The Carleton Village, I couldn't fault a single thing..The staff were amazingly helpful through out the booking process right down to the day of departure..We will definitely be returning next year. It was worth every single penny and I cannot put in to words how well the Carleton village is constructed and how helpful the staff are..Not many places have this standard of customer service these days any where in the world. Plenty to keep the whole family busy..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aoifec5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just back from week in Youghal staying in Carleton Village - stayed in 3 bed Villa with 5 kids ages 12,11,9,6 and 4 - all the kids loved it there as there was something for everyone - badminton, tennis, soccer, basketball, movies to hire, bbq with entertainment not to mention the outdoor heated pool! The staff are all lovely, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and their recommendations were genuinely great days/evenings out. The house was fine for a family of 7, very clean and well equipped, with nice touches like a Jacuzzi bath, dvd player and a dryer as well as a washing machine! The beds were very comfy. If weather if good, there are lots of activities for kids so you don't need to plan additional trips. However, Youghal is a good base point for east Cork and we liked the beaches nearby as well as the Ballymaloe cookery school gardens, Leahy's farm, the Aura swimming pool (which is very new and modern), as well as a couple of nights at the greyhound races for something different. Ceolta Si was an excellent local home grown Irish music and dancing session and for really delicious ice cream, try Fantastic Flavours. We tried Luigis for food and were disappointed with quality of food (some fresh dishes, some few days in the fridge). But there are a few nice coffee shops and bakeries (Collins and Le Goumet). The weather was super and all in all we had a really fun week which was full of the cead mile failte everywhere we went and really good value for money. Thanks Carleton Village we will return!

Room Tip: If you have a larger family, ask for house with more space; some a little bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CALPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in a delux villa and both the villa itself and the surrounding gardens were excellent with a beautiful view. The bedrooms were a great size as well. The only negatives about the house were the that the kitchen is small and the bedrooms don't have curtains only blinds that let the light in very early in the summer. The walled garden is great for younger children. The pool is quite small but is warm. There are beautiful beaches nearby and youghal is a good base for exploring other parts of cork and west Waterford

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This has been the 5th year in a row that I have brought my family on holidays here. I have found the facilities and the houses fantastic everything is well maintained and always totally clean. The friendly staff always make you feel welcome and nothing is ever too much, they are always there to help every one is so friendly and you can tell they take real pride in thier work. I would definitely recommend these houses to any family its a fab holiday. Already dreaming of next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette-mck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
0.6 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#1 of 8 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#2 of 8 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
19.3 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
14.0 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carleton Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carleton Village

Property: Carleton Village
Address: Golf Links Road, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Youghal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carleton Village Holiday Homes Youghal are ideally located to offer you and your family an activity packed relaxing family break. Only a 2 minute drive from Youghal, Carleton Village offers you an onsite heated outdoor pool, two championship tennis courts, a fantastic playground, The Carleton Village Family Fun BBQ night, *Kids Club and Walled Garden packed to the brim with family fun activities. We’ve even got rainy days covered with our free DVD and local loyalty scheme. All this along with fantastic views overlooking Youghal, the river Blackwater and Atlantic Ocean all set in a 20 acre private secured complex. 40 minutes from Cork City, 30 minute from "Fota Wildlife" and only 2 1/2 hrs from Dublin, Carleton Holiday Homes is the perfect place to start your stress free family holiday. Carleton Village Holiday Homes Youghal, East Cork No.1 in Family Fun Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carleton Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing