We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Youghal, or anywhere nearby”

The Coachouse Bistro
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $43
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy contemporary cooking in a relaxed atmosphere. The Coachouse Bistro serves food daily from 8am to 9.00pm with a great selection of light fare and evening meals as well as carefully selected daily specials. Please visit our website to view our up to date menus.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went for a meal with my mother who lives in Youghal. The food, service & value were all excellent. It will be first on my list at my next visit. John O'Sullivan

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear John O
Thank you for your very pleasant review of your experience with ourselves. We look forward to playing host again in the future all going well.
Kind regards
Mark Golden
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fantastic meal, Great portions , Realy good value,, Very busy so its best to book in advance, We realy liked it and we as a family will return

1  Thank kenrickfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Kenrickfamily
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive words. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best wishes
Mark Golden
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Tried to eat in the bar in the coach house at about 6pm this evening (myself and my husband) didnt have it booked we were totally ignored by several members of staff and left standing for 10 to 15 mins! Another customer who had noticed this actually got the attention of a girl inside the bar and asked her if she would look after us! She said there was no table available when i asked how long we would have to wait she said 20 mins and to be honest she seemed as if she couldnt care less how long we would have to wait! We just left! Terrible service and we didnt even get to eat which i have to say disappointed us both as we have heard such good reviews about the place.

1  Thank rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear rose h
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, which I am disappointed to be reading. It is not the standard we strive to have here and is unacceptable.
If you could give me a call here at the hotel on 024 92435 I would be in your debt.
Kind regards
Mark Golden
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Bar food was great; service prompt , friendly ,helpful. Wait staff called several other places in town to see if they were still serving food when we arrived at the Bistro place too late for food service.

Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Martin K
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive words. We do view ourselves as being neighborly as we view it as being necessary to make sure anyone visiting the town is looked after be it by ourselves or by another establishment. We hope to see you again should you be in the area.
Kind regards
Mark Golden
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed in the hotel so was eating there a lot. Menu could be described in two words, tasty and healthy.
What more could you want..

Thank Ant232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Ant232,
Thank you for your positive words. They make the hard work worthwhile. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Mark Golden
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coachouse Bistro also viewed

 
Youghal, County Cork
 

Been to The Coachouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing