We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabra Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/01
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shirley Arms Hotel(Carrickmacross)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cross Square Hotel(Crossmaglen)
Free cancellation until 05/30
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glencarn Hotel(Castleblayney)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellingham Castle(Castlebellingham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveler rating
969
316
99
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
316
99
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomirish wolfhoundthe cottagesmain buildingstone wallscabra castlefirst stopfour poster bedgolf coursefree standing bathwedding receptionwedding venuedublin airportwedding guestsgrounds are beautifulcourse dinnerbridal suite
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms spacious yet cozy and walking through the castle to the dining room was an experience as we explored all of the side rooms. Oscar the wolfhound greeted us and took a lumbering walk up the lane with us. Beautiful hotel with a very pleasant welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night only and that was long enough. Did not enjoy the experience. There was a wedding reception on while we were here and it was a nightmare trying to get any sleep with the noisy guests, the walls are paper thin. We ate in the restaurant which was nice but nothing special for the price, although the staff were very helpful ( they could teach the other staff a thing or two).
The room itself was spacious but unfortunately it was not in the castle it was out in the courtyard where all the wedding guests seemed to be staying. For the price we paid one would expect to stay in a 'castle' as advertised. There was a good choice for breakfast. The castle itself looked lovely.
(We did mention when leaving that we couldn't sleep because of the noise, reception said we should have rang them they would have sent a porter, we didn't because it was people in other rooms shouting and different people standing in the courtyard laughing and shouting, the porter would have had to return many times to move them, we were a long walk from reception!) Upon checking out the receptionist didn't seem too bothered anyway, I was made feel that it was my own fault.

Room Tip: Don't bother going when there is a wedding reception, if your room is in the courtyard just don't stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We only spent one night here but would have loved to stay longer. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Our room was at the top of the castle and was magnificent. Wonderful view and lots of space.
Bathroom was huge and had a gorgeous free standing tub-Luxury!!

Room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast efficient, perhaps not as many choices as some other places we had stayed but more than adequate. Happy to cook us porridge.

Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and included in our tariff. Can definitely recommend.

Room Tip: a room in the castle is extra special.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gempearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The thought of ever staying in a real castle was always just a dream but after staying at Cabra Castle just proves dreams can come true!! What an amazing place- it is all and more of what a castle should be. Not every castle is lucky enough to have their own Oscar - what an awesome wolfhound - his heart is as huge as his physical body!! Great gardens, great staff and castle rooms that make you imagine "bumps in the night" - check out the portraits at night - you definitely can get your mind to wander from reality! It is a wonderful experience. 9 holes of golf are included in your stay but we opted for drinks on the patio in the garden with typical white statuary with Oscar! What a great day - once in a lifetime

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxfan516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My friends and I toured Ireland awhile back, and on the last leg of our trip we stayed at Cabra Castle. We all felt as though we were living out a fantasy! The Castle is charming, beautiful and oh, so accommodating. I wish we could have stayed a few more days, but I will go back with my adult children soon. Cabra Castle will be first on my list! Don't miss this lovely Castle while in Ireland!

Room Tip: I accidently rated a swimming pool, but if they had one, we didn't use it. Everything else I can attest to. Some of my friends stayed in the Castle and some stayed on the grounds what used to be the stables converted into absolutely beautiful rooms with the resident dog playing watch guard in front of the door!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaVitaliBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews