We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plantation Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Kingscourt B&B and Inns
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
“Top quality”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here when I went to a wedding in Cabra Castle. It's situated close to the castle and the owners were extremely helpful, driving me to places I needed to go. I stayed in an en suite room on my own and got a very reasonable price. The breakfast was also excellent. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
51
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Cavan, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just spent a wonderful relaxing night at plantation lodge b&b. The owners were very welcoming and exceptionally helpfull doing everything they could to make your stay a pleasent and stress free night ( even droping you to where you wanted to go and offering to pick you up at what ever time you wanted even at 4 in the morin). A very pleasent stay and will be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadhg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay here and wanted to write a review straight away! Like alot of others we were attending a wedding at Cabra Castle (which we also stayed at, and prefered Plantation Lodge..) Upon our arrival Emmet and Kathleen welcomed us with tea / coffee and the warmest hospitality possible! We were shown around the place then to our room which was perfect. A lovely clean comfortable room with a tv and an AMAZING power shower in the ensuite. The whole of Plantation lodge was lovely, with a nice little collection of adorable animals, dogs, cats and rabbits, feretts/birds in the shed, chickens, the works! And to their credit the BnB showed no sign of animals on the inside or the grounds, it was spotless! Mainly for me, as most others agree, it was the hosts who made the place. Kathleen and Emmet are the most wonderful, kind people who made us feel at home and more welcome than anywhere. As mentioned, we stayed at Cabra Castle too (which, don't get me wrong, was lovely, and the staff were very nice) but we would have happily stayed all 3 nights at Plantation Lodge. When we came back for the second night, they bent over backwards to make sure we were still feeling at home, and as we had arrived early, put us in the living room with more lovely tea/coffee and goodies - Emmet even offered to drive us to the castle! We had two lovely breakfasts there, which were more than expected, not only did we have our chosen cooked option but there was extra toast and cereal etc..all included. Fantastic value for money.
We were sad to come to the end of our stay, and would return there in a shot. I even accidently took the room key back to England with us! I genuinely couldn't reccomend it highly enough, and I can be a fussy one. Two of the most outstanding hosts - warm, kindhearted and friendly - along with spotless rooms and great facilities. You won't regret staying here, just leaving =) Thanks again for a memorable stay, Steph and Danny- Hertfordshire, England.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just arrived back from our stay at Plantation Lodge and thought we'd share it with everyone else. A lovely and simple stay for two nights and like many others, we were attending a wedding at Cabra Castle. A perfect place. Emmet and Kathleen know how to welcome you and their fab breakfast will set you up a treat! Good price and a good stay! A homely place which we'll return to without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ru55ellThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of night whilst at a friends wedding in the near by castle. Could not recommend any higher, room was great with amazingly comfortable bed and lovely power shower. For me though the service is what made my stay stand out excellent hosts, very friendly and more than happy to help with anything. - would love to stay again...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomosrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My partner and I had a lovely stay at the Plantation Lodge. When we arrived it was wet and miserable, Emmet made us a lovely cup of tea before we headed to a wedding in Cabra Castle. The room was spotless and the breakfast delicious on both mornings. Our hosts were very helpful all round and brought us back up to Cabra Castle to collect our car on both days. The bonus for us was Emmet showing us all of his wonderful creations in the garage and introduced us to the wide variety of family pets - we came home with a lovely bird house for our garden.
Thank you Emmet and Cathy for a wonderful stay.
Paddy and Anita - Dublin

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaDunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

It was twilight and we were so tired when we found this wonderful place. We just drove up and asked for a room. Luckily we were given one of the immaculate, new and spacious rooms in a private wing of the house. Our hosts immediately served us hot tea which was a welcome treat. We heard not a sound and slept deeply in this lovely little farm hidden in the country but right off the main road. Next morning in addition to a delicious and extensive Irish breakfast, we were introduced to another treat--the animal family. Dogs and cats outside and ferrets and birds caged in the garage. What fun! We adore animals. We highly recommend Plantation Lodge.

As a tremendous added bonus, we were in the county from where my husband's family emigrated to America in the potato famine; and Catherine, our hostess, was able to direct us to the very village only 2 miles away where his 5 greats grandparents were married. Later that day we actually met one of his cousins. We feel extremely blessed to have met Emmet and Catherine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscourt
0.8 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,277 reviews
5.7 mi away
Shirley Arms Hotel
Shirley Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrickmacross
217 reviews
23.5 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
303 reviews
12.8 mi away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
605 reviews
5.4 mi away
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
#2 of 2 in Carrickmacross
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Lodge B&B

Property: Plantation Lodge B&B
Address: Drumgill | Drumgill, Kingscourt, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Kingscourt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kingscourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Lodge B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Plantation Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Lodge B&B Ireland/Kingscourt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing