We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly people, would recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plantation Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Kingscourt B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We had a lovely stay in the plantation lodge, we were made feel very welcome!! it is just beside cabra castle and was very easy to find! the next day we were shown all the little pets the kids had and my friend even came home with a new rabbit!!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank ciaracun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Plantation Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed here for a night with friends while attending a wedding in Cabra Castle. It was a lovely place to stay, the room was clean and comfortable, and we were made to feel very welcome. We were offered tea, coffee and cake on arrival and had a great breakfast in the morning. We were even given a lift to the castle. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank SheilaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The Plantation Lodge is a very lovely place to stay. Emmet and Kathleen are very nice, they made us very welcome. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMary0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Plantation Lodge offers very friendly informative service while being very good value. Also the b&b is an ideal short walk from nearby Cabra Castle.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinAlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We recently stayed for 2 nights there while attending a wedding in Cabra Castle . On arrival we were extended a very warm welcome by Emmet and Kathleen they offered us tea and coffee on welcome.
There was tea and coffee making facility's available to us and the use off a very comfortable sitting room trough out the stay . our rooms where very comfortable and clean. The food was lovely we eat well!
we didn't not have our own transport and Emmet very kindly offered to drive us over to the castle on the morning of the Wedding and the day we were leaving. we highly recommend Plantation lodge .
We'll be back !
Packie ,Catherine ,Karl & Aoife ,Dublin

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ev50aoife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Hi Kathleen and Emmet. Thank you so much for your excellent service and hospitality. Staying with you made our weekend even more enjoyable. We will definitely be back if we have any more weddings in Cabra Castle. x

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed in Plantation Lodge at the weekend, absolutely gorgeous, clean and tidy b&b, delicious breakfast. Very friendly people who even give us a lift to cabragh castle for the wedding we were attending. Would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone going to a wedding in cabragh castle or just visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerr815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscourt
0.8 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,344 reviews
5.7 mi away
Shirley Arms Hotel
Shirley Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrickmacross
233 reviews
17.3 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Lakeside Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Virginia
572 reviews
16.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
21.8 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Lodge B&B

Address: Drumgill | Drumgill, Kingscourt, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Kingscourt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kingscourt
Price Range: $101 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Lodge B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Plantation Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Lodge B&B Ireland/Kingscourt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing