We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Kingscourt B&B and Inns
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We also attended a wedding in Cabra Castle and stayed one night in Hollow Stream. What a great hospitality! Sheila was amazingly kind to us, picked us up from the castle in the early hours and even went to the village to find possibility to iron my friends' dress as the electricity went down before the wedding! Rooms were spacious and clean. We definitely recommend this B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnniFinlandFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

we stayed for 2 nights at hollow stream and we were looked after like royalty,the standard of accomodation is fantastic spotlessly clean with great showers, the breakfasts were everything you could wish for,starting with cereal,fruit, fruit juices etc etc,and then whatever you wanted cooked to order,eggs bacon etc etc,Shellia personified all the qualities neeeded,as a fantastic host,aranging an evening meal in a lovely place in the village called The wishing Well,plus arranged transport for us,and then on the day of the wedding picked us up after the evening festivities,we are regular visitors to Ireland and without doubt this is one of the very best places we have stayed,and would stay here again at the drop of a hat if we are ever again in the area

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunndays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I would just like to say, what a fantastic place this is to stay! My family recentley stayed at Hollow Stream in Kings Court,Caven.We had a great time,nothing was to much trouble! we were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived,the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast fantastic! a homely place and a real taste of the emerald island,it took about 1 hour to drive from Dublin.I would go back,for sure and very reasonable.
So thankyou very much to Sheila & Padraig for a wonderful stay,see you again!

Room Tip: we had several rooms,all were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shesmi, Owner at Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Delighted to read in your review that you enjoyed your stay with us in Kingscourt and that your family gathering went really well. We appreciated the opportunity to provide quality accommodation and a hearty breakfast to fuel your hectic few days in the Emerald Isle. Cead mile Failte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed at Hollow Stream on for 2 nights in September, I was attending a wedding at Cabra Castle. Sheila and Padraig were a delight, Sheila even picked me up in the early hours after the wedding party, what a star. The B&B was lovely and clean, comfortable and the breakfast was fab, and you could have it when wanted. Thanks again for looking after a single traveller.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvinandcarole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shesmi, Owner at Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Hollow Stream B&B Kingscourt and are delighted you had a comfortable and pleasant experience as a solo traveller. We love to accommodate people and whether they travel alone or part of a group they will always get the same welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at Hollow Stream for the Slane weekend. Shelia and Padraig, made us feel right at home.

The cooked breakfast was gorgeous and was cooked when it suited us, which was great for the lazy lie in.

The room was so spacious, and included ensuite. The B&B was immaculate and had everything and more that you could ask for.

Shelia and Padraig are exceptional hosts and truly make Hollow Stream the Home from Home B&B! A first class B&B which we will definitely be returning to!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWise789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hollow Stream as we were atttending a wedding at nearby Cabra Castle in late January. The house was as warm as the welcome (underfloor heating) and our room sufficiently spacious for all the wedding outfits. Breakfast was hearty and delicious (especially the bacon), and a fresh pot of tea always available. Our kind host Sheila kindly offered lifts to and from the castle and was a great source of local knowledge. We thoroughly recommend Hollow Stream if you are down this way.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HibiscusBungaRaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

From the moment I made contact to make the booking the service was non stop and of a very high personal standard.

The rooms we had were very well presented with quality interiors and furnishings.

The location is just outside Kingscourt and in an ideal spot to readily tour the surrounding area. Kingscourt itself has a range of good eateries and some classic Irish Pubs.

If you want to be looked after in good surroundings this is where you should stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanders_CR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscourt
1.8 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,279 reviews
6.6 mi away
Shirley Arms Hotel
Shirley Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrickmacross
217 reviews
11.9 mi away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plantation Lodge B&B
Plantation Lodge B&B
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
116 reviews
6.4 mi away
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
#2 of 2 in Carrickmacross
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dublin Road | R162 Kingscourt Co Cavan Ireland, Kingscourt, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Kingscourt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kingscourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollow Stream B&B near Cabra Castle, Kingscourt, Co Cavan located half a mile from Kingscourt town on the Dublin Road offers guests travelling for business or pleasure to Kingscourt accommodation of a high standard at reasonable rates. Excellent choice for Cabra Castle weddings or functions,local pick up and drop off shuttle available on request, hill walking on Lough an Leagh, a stroll in Dun a Ri forest park with its wishing well, or a pint in Gartlan's thatched pub. Kingscourt Traditional Irish Music session every first Fri of the month. Warm friendly service guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollow Stream Bed & Breakfast Ireland/Kingscourt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing