We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven on earth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I just don't get away often enough, but we have stayed in some lovely hotels over the years. Farnham Estate is now at the top of our list of places to stay.
We had a very warm welcome from Sonica at reception. Whilst escorting us to our room, she imparted the history of Farnham in a very personal manner. We stayed in the main house. Our room, The Deerpark room, was stunning and had been sympathetically decorated in a contemporary fashion, a beautiful fusion of old and new. The staff throughout our say were fabulous, very friendly and looked our every need. We stayed for 2 days and visited the spa on both days, do book in advance! We did the mud chamber and a couples treatment. Bliss.....
We had a beautiful meal in The Botanica Restaurant. Tomek, the manager has a very obvious passion for his job.
The woodland walking trails are wonderful. a great way to walk off the excellent breakfast we had. Our stay from start to finish was very special. We plan on going back with the family, to let them experience a little of what we thoroughly enjoyed.
,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Calumba

What a lovely title for your review "a little piece of heaven on earth".

Thank you for such lovely comments and praise for all our facilities and staff in particular. We are very proud of our staff and facilities here at Farnham Estate and receiving such lovely feedback such as yours makes our jobs all the more worthwhile.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon .

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,641
    716
    287
    113
    71
See reviews for
366
1,692
42
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is the second time my husband and I went to the Farnham and it was amazing again. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, the hotel and rooms are beautiful and very clean. We stayed in a one bedroom suite the first time we stayed and it was wonderful. This time we stayed in the deer park suite and again it was amazing, the bathroom was just wow! We ate in both the bar and the botanic restaurant and couldn't fault either. We also used the spa and pool which were again very clean and relaxing. We will defiantly be back!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the old part of the hotel and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sworkman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear sworkman86

Delighted that yourself and your husband enjoyed your second visit to Farnham Estate and thank you so much for your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team.

Lovely to read that you will be back and we certainly look forward to extending a warm welcome to you.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here on a mid week break. The spa area was lovely and relaxing. The treatment in the spa was incredible! Loved every minute of it! Food was delicious. Rooms very modern, clean. Loved the bathroom! Staff where very helpful and friendly. I look forward to returning here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine_McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Catherine_McG

Delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much and thanks for your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I attended a family wedding here recently. We had a fabulous time here, beautiful surroundings, fab food, excellent facilities .. Honestly could not fault it in any way. Would definitely recommend it for wedding or for a relaxing break away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Rachael65

Delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Farnham Estate for a family wedding.

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team.

I do hope you will get the chance to visit us again soon for a relaxing break away.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We happened across this hotel when we were planning a road trip and thought we'd stop somewhere nice as a treat. The hotel is set in expansive grounds, with many walks and unspoilt scenery all around. Inside the hotel is modern, clean and well maintained by very friendly and helpful staff. The spa and leisure facilities were excellent and the food was superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jetmac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Jetmac84

Thank you so much for your lovely Trip Advisor Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much and also delighted with your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team here at Farnham Estate.

Looking forward to welcoming you back when you are on your next road trip!

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a lovely weekend in this gem of a hotel recently: all the comforts of a top class modern hotel but in a fabulous country estate. The treatments in the health spa were first class, as were the staff and food in the bar areas. The hotel is, however, let down somewhat by it's restaurant - we were coming from Dublin and for €45 I expect better - all just a bit tired. Overall, though, I would have to say it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoirinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear NoirinT

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience here at Farnham Estate.

I am sorry for any disappointment with your meal and I will be discussing your comments with my Executive Head Chef.

I do hope that you will get the chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Fast and efficient check in. Disabled parking at front door. Relaxing stay, wonderful spa and treatments. Wheelchair accessible. Excellent staff and very willing to assist in an unobtrusive way. I am looking forward to my next stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AineD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear AineD16

Thank you for such a lovely Trip Advisor Review.

Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding staff, of whom were are very proud.

I do hope that you will get the chance to visit us at Farnham Estate again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
9.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
2.7 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
742 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
12.9 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
18.9 mi away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Lakeside Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Virginia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort

Property: Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Address: Farnham Estate | Farnham Estate, Cavan, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort brings centuries of the very best of traditions - hospitality, welcome, natural beauty - and blends them with contemporary comfort and service, creating a destination unlike any other in Ireland. The moment you enter the driveway at Farnham Estate, you are greeted by acres of rolling countryside and a peaceful haven that can not fail to capture the spirit of relaxation. Located in the heart of this magnificent estate, just 3 km from Cavan town, is a world class Health Spa and the very stylish Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel. Inside and out, Farnham is a playground for the senses. From the softest fabrics to the most delicate local ingredients, every detail has been carefully chosen to create a sense of total well-being. Guests may come to Farnham to experience the Health Spa. They may arrive in search of fine cuisine and stunning wines. Or some of the most beautiful suites in Ireland. But whatever they seek at Farnham, they will leave having rediscovered a sense of peace and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan Hotel Cavan
Radisson Cavan
Cavan Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing