We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well looked after, beautiful surroundings and what a room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I have just returned after a two night stay in the Deerpark Suite which left us both speechless when we were shown to our room. I had mentioned that it was for her 40th birthday however a little note was left in our room to wish her happy birthday. At dinner in the Botanica restaurant after an exquisite meal, a plate with happy birthday written in chocolate and some sumptuous chocolates arrived as well as two glasses of bubbly. It made me look good as though I had arranged it for her so thank you. The spa was very relaxing especially after a round of golf on the hotels course which at €20 is first class. I would love to return and hopefully one day we shall. Thank you for a very relaxing and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Deerpark suite in the old building, made us feel like royalty for two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Mark w

Delighted that yourself and your wife enjoyed your visit for her 40th birthday celebrations.

We do try to do something special for our guests when we are aware that they celebrating a special occassion and I am glad you appreciated our efforts.

Great to read that you managed to fit in a round of golf during your visit and that you found it "first class".

Hopefully you will get a chance to visit us at Farnham Estate again soon!

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,660 - 1,666 of 2,928 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in Farnham Estate for the second time. The grounds are absolutely beautiful to go walking in, and the indoor/outdoor pool is a real treat.

Our room was very nice and had stunning views across the countryside. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was a great meal served by excellent staff. We also lunch in the bar, and that was a different story altogether. Poor quality, overpriced food, it was a real contrast to the rest of our experience. Avoid!

Still, it didn't spoil our stay, and I would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lightup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear lightup

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Farnham Estate in November last.

Thank you sincerely for your feedback regarding bar food, which I have passed to our Executive Head Chef, who offers his apologies also for any disappointment with your meal.

Glad that this did not deter you from enjoying your visit and I do hope that you may get the chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Bit of a late review,however my wife and I were just talking about our great visit to The Farnham Estate at Easter.This was the fourth time we have stayed in this great establishment and yet again everything was outstanding.We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite which was truly magnificent. Any truth in the legend that Cavan is the meanest county in Ireland has been smashed forever! Superb work Radisson! We'll be seeing you again!

Room Tip: All great.Suites are a bit special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGormley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear JGormley

Delighted that yourself and your wife enjoyed your visit at Easter and thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review.

Glad that you enjoyed your suite and delighted that we proved that age old legend wrong on this occassion!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for a few days for a wedding and were very impressed. It is a lovely drive up through the golf course and pastoral views. We had a lot of luggage because we were carrying stuff for others. We were met by a porter who said "we need to get you relaxed and enjoying yourself as quickly as possible" so he looked after our luggage while we checked in. The staff were absolutely wonderful from start to finish. This is a luxury hotel build around an old Tudor house. The rooms are top class, there is pools and spa, golf course, fantastic walks with breathtaking views. There is a bar/ restaurant in the basement and another above reception with outdoor facilities. There is a fine dining restaurant. In the basement you can explore miles of tunnels and get a feeling of the 16th century. The breakfast is all you could want and more.The wedding experience is the best I have ever had. I can't wait to come back again and will watch the site for offers.

Room Tip: The hotel has all you need for a mini break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benchdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Benchdublin

Delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit for a wedding. Thank you for your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team, of whom we are extremely proud!

Lovely to read that you will be returning for another great experience at Farnham Estate Golf & Spa Resort.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked a mini trip for the June bank holiday and it did not disappoint from the moment we arrived that atmosphere was so relax even though the hotel had a wedding each day of the weekend . Our room was lovely we a nice view .We ate in the hotel the whole time and had a meal in our package which was a lovely 3 course meal normally with package they can be only two courses . We used the spa also which was quiet busy but everyone just seem so relaxed . Will definitely be returning .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear DM2223

Delighted that you enjoyed your mini break here at Farnham Estate and thanks for your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team.

Lovely to read that you will be returning for another relaxing visit and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed at Farnham for the Monday of a bank holiday which was also a birthday. We received a lovely room and were presumably acknowledged as being past guests. Had a treatment in the spa which was very relaxing, no 'over selling' of products thankfully. Had the 3 course set menu in the restaurant and it was very very good. Plus they kindly sent prosecco and chocolates as a Happy Birthday treat which. Only slight slight issue was the windows - lovely view but needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mary Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Mary Frances B

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review and delighted to read that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations here at Farnham Estate.

I do hope that you will get a chance to visit us again soon for another "enjoyable romantic stopover".

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent facilities, food and staff. great stay from start to finish. Stayed in a mini suite which was lovely. Great walks. Really friendly and helpful staff. Food in restaurant was extremely good and bat food was nearly at the same level

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear John C

Thank you so much for your lovely Trip Advisor Review. Delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit here at Farnham Estate and I have passed your lovely comments to the team.

We are extremely proud of our staff and facilities here at Farnham Estate and receiving your comments, makes our efforts all the more worthwhile!

Hopefully you will get a chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
9.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
2.7 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cavan
802 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Farnham Arms Hotel
12.9 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
24.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort

Address: Farnham Estate | Farnham Estate, Cavan, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range: $145 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort brings centuries of the very best of traditions - hospitality, welcome, natural beauty - and blends them with contemporary comfort and service, creating a destination unlike any other in Ireland. The moment you enter the driveway at Farnham Estate, you are greeted by acres of rolling countryside and a peaceful haven that can not fail to capture the spirit of relaxation. Located in the heart of this magnificent estate, just 3 km from Cavan town, is a world class Health Spa and the very stylish Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel. Inside and out, Farnham is a playground for the senses. From the softest fabrics to the most delicate local ingredients, every detail has been carefully chosen to create a sense of total well-being. Guests may come to Farnham to experience the Health Spa. They may arrive in search of fine cuisine and stunning wines. Or some of the most beautiful suites in Ireland. But whatever they seek at Farnham, they will leave having rediscovered a sense of peace and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan Hotel Cavan
Radisson Cavan
Cavan Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing