We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful retreat from hussle & bussle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Blissful retreat from hussle & bussle”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wow! Just love this hotel. Secluded yet close enough to the town. Peaceful & relaxed atmosphere. Staff are so friendly & helpful. Everywhere was spotless & modern. Came home feeling totally revived after a wonderful weekend of good food, relaxation in the spa & lovely lakeside walks. Keep up the good work farnham!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear thel02

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and come home feel revived.

Looking forward to welcoming you back t Farnham Estate sometime soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,606
    681
    281
    106
    69
See reviews for
354
1,638
39
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Cannot describe how good our experiences have been here. The hotel is set amongst beautiful grounds just far enough outside Cavan town to really make you feel like you have gotten away from it all. The hotel itself is beautiful. Everything from the entrance way to the bar and dining room right to each and every room has been given the same amount of loving care and detail, making the whole place feel truly special. The facilities are second to none, the swimming pool and spa area are exceptional. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The food and drink, while a little expensive, was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanTDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear SeanTDub

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review.

Delighted that you enjoyed your visit and the hotel's facilities.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Farnham Estate sometime soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
149 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and enjoyed it tremendously! The rooms are spacious, modern, and well-equipped, and the gym &spa facilities were great! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful as well! The hotel grounds have many walking trails. Although I only explored one of them, it proved to be a really peaceful and beautiful experience. Breakfast selection was decent. We had dinner at the cellar restaurant as well as the Botanica restaurant, and both were extremely good! I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here when they are in Cavan!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor with a small patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemrac_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear nemrac_coco

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review and delighted that you enjoyed your 3 week visit with us here at Farnham Estate.

Delighted that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Recently had a one night stay at this hotel. The long drive up to the hotel makes you feel like you have gotten away from it all already. The reception staff are very friendly and professional. Lobby area large and nicely decorated. Bedrooms large and tasteful, really relaxing. Leisure facilities ate beautiful, really enjoyed the pool, sauna etc. had dinner in the cellar bar, really nice atmosphere, food good and very pleasant staff. Breakfast of a very high standard. Definitely a place for a relaxing getaway and can imagine it would be a great venue for a wedding also. Great stay in general, very impressed and will hopefully return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laney85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear laney85

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review.

Delighted that you enjoyed your visit and the hotel's facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Farnham Estate sometime soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I went to Farnham Estate for our 12th wedding anniversary. We had a brilliant time. It was very laid back and relaxing. The pool is an indoor and outdoor one so we had the best of both worlds. Sun loungers are readily available indoors and it was great to be able to lie and read a book and not be disturbed by children as they are not allowed in the pool. We ate in the cellar bar and the food was fine. We do plan to return in the future. Not a place to bring children who are hoping to get into the pool, but a great sanctuary for adults.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezza11186474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear kezza11186474

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review.

Delighted that yourself and your husband enjoyed your visit for your 12th Wedding Anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you back to Farnham Estate sometime soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. Really comfortable rooms.
Fantastic spa area- Absolutely loved the outdoor pool!! Majority of staff really friendly too!
The only negative for us was the quality of the food. Really disappointed with what we ate, very poor quality and our room service meal was shockingly bad.( although breakfast was good) Very disappointed, considering they have got everything else right with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macidublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear macidublin

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review.

Delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I am sorry that you were not happy wth food during your visit. I would like to assure you that this is not our normal standard and I have discussed your comments with our Executive Head Chef, who would like to also offer his apologies.

I am glad, though, that you did enjoy your visit and hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Farnham Estate sometime soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We've stayed here 7 times over the past couple of years. It's a home away from home! The hotel is set in hundreds of acres of gorgeous parkland. Check in is always smooth and the rooms are just beautiful, very modern and well equipped. The free wifi is lovely to have. Breakfast offers a vast selection and is served until 11am - bonus! Dinner is divine with a great choice of foods. Staff are friendly and attentive. The spa is one of the best I've visited with wonderful treatments. I love the fact that the pool is only open to over 18's - no kids ruining the tranquil setting! There's an outside infinity pool overlooking to gorgeous countryside. I look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesterLemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear LesterLemur

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review.

Delighted to read that this was your 7th visit to us here at Farnham Estate and you find it is home away from home!

Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
9.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
2.7 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
12.9 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
12.9 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort

Property: Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Address: | Farnham Estate, Cavan, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort brings centuries of the very best of traditions - hospitality, welcome, natural beauty - and blends them with contemporary comfort and service, creating a destination unlike any other in Ireland. The moment you enter the driveway at Farnham Estate, you are greeted by acres of rolling countryside and a peaceful haven that can not fail to capture the spirit of relaxation. Located in the heart of this magnificent estate, just 3 km from Cavan town, is a world class Health Spa and the very stylish Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel. Inside and out, Farnham is a playground for the senses. From the softest fabrics to the most delicate local ingredients, every detail has been carefully chosen to create a sense of total well-being. Guests may come to Farnham to experience the Health Spa. They may arrive in search of fine cuisine and stunning wines. Or some of the most beautiful suites in Ireland. But whatever they seek at Farnham, they will leave having rediscovered a sense of peace and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan Hotel Cavan
Radisson Cavan
Cavan Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing