We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cavan Crystal Hotel was Simply Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2005

I would like to compliment the Cavan Crystal Hotel on their wonderful service to my friend and I on our first visit to the hotel. Top marks to everyone concerned.
They also have a new Cavan Crystal Showroom attached to the hotel which is well worth a visit.
Comfort, courtesy, relazation and most of all.......5* dining......

1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 844 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
110
Reviewed November 28, 2004

This is a great Hotel. The interior design in spectacular, I have stayed here on a number of occasions when on business. The restaurant is fabulous and bar is very nice and second lobby is the brighest and nicest I think I have ever seen in Ireland. The rooms are lovely, dark wood and very attractive, We had considered holding our wedding reception in the Crystal but it is not the best sited hotel in the worl, there are no gardens outside and it is on the side of the road between a housing estate and an industrial estate, that said I would give this place the full 5*'s.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EHK_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
Thank AlessandroM855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
2.7 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
11.8 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,412 reviews
1 mi away
The Farnham Arms Hotel
11.3 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavan Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavan Crystal Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Cavan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range: $130 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavan Crystal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cavan Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing