We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing friendly staff”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Came here for two nights for my sisters hen 28 of us the staff could not have done more for us they provided a bus into town for us the food was amazing and service was outstanding they did a brilliant deal for us and everyone was so happy with the weekend would highly recommend this hotel too anyone could not say enough about the staff and how accommodating they were towards us extremely happy

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    222
    84
    30
    20
See reviews for
191
255
16
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the march bank holiday weekend. It was a very relaxing one night break and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

The room was basic but functional and the whole hotel was presented very well( except for the blood I saw splattered on the wall outside my room).

Staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay.

I would recommend the cavan crystal to anyone for a one or two night break.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank muammar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent a night here with my wife and we had a fab time. The rooms are clean and spacious, bar food was good value with good portions, the restaurant food portions were small however your could get a 3 course meal for twenty euro so it wasn't too pricy. The only bad thing was the music on the night we were there was very old school and the bar. Decor was a bit dated.The pool and gym area was quiet nice and very clean,the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

As a group of girls we stayed here in this beautiful well run hotel. From the minute we arrived in the hotel we were warmly greeted by the staff. I have to say Emma the receptionist does her job exceptionally well and could not be anymore accomodating. The rooms were very spacious and cause there were 5 girls we got interlinking rooms. The restaurant was beautiful and we enjoyed a fabulous meal and again outstanding service. The night porters also were very accomodating and nothing was a problem for luke and his colleagues. The breakfast the following morning was absolutely fab and with a great selection. The only negative point that i can make is that 3 of the girls did not recieve a robe for the spa but this is a very minor detail and didnt bother us that much. A very enjoyable experience and would most definetly be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The entrance has a feel of a castle, but the reception/atrium is very modern, as is the atrium bar. Food in the bar was good, as was breakfast (which was served). The rooms were spacious and had all usual facilities. Beds were comfortable with beautiful bed linen. Staff were friendly and helpful. The leisure facilities were brilliant with a 18m pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. However I did find the pool quite cool. Towels are supplied free for residents but they charge €3 for hats for the pool - which i find very expensive. Most hotels do not charge for these hats any more and those that do only charge one or two euro. The gym was great with modern equipment, bright and airy. Wifi is available but only in certain rooms, but a computer is available in the reception area.

Room Tip: If you want to use the internet on you phone you will have to ask for a room with wifi, as only cert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I recently had my wedding at The Cavan Crystal Hotel and would highly recommend them as a wedding venue or a nice break away. The staff could not do enough to make all of our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms, food and hotel were all excellent. Our family, friends and my husband and I are looking forward to returning again for a weekend in the not too distant future. A very family friendly hotel with exceptional staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grainne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

So here I am in the beautiful , Cavan Crystal 4 star hotel .
Beautiful foyer , impressive spacious rooms . Well equipped bathroom. And lovely decor ... No room service after 9pm . So don't come hungry , although a lovely female bar person made an impromptu salad that hit the spot. The free wifi , only available in 6 of the bed rooms In the entire hotel , in the atrium and the bar - not ideal when one is alone , and likes the internet for company
Breakfast was substantial , some fruit ,cereals and fruit juices
And a well presented Cavan Chrystal breakfast that was delicious and the staff are efficient and friendly

Wifi not available in all seats of the breakfast room , not really good enough for those business men getting ready for the day ahead , or for me to catch up with emails and friends

And the coffee is good too

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxfordirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
2.7 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
11.8 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
11.3 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
23.5 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavan Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavan Crystal Hotel

Property: Cavan Crystal Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Cavan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavan Crystal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cavan Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing