We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bailie Hotel(Bailieborough)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
443
254
103
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
254
103
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium baropus restauranteggs benedictleisure centrelovely hotelbar foodwedding venuechristmas decorationstown centrekipperswedding receptiondouble bedbridal suitesteakweekend breaktop classsecond to none
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 860 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed again at the Cavan Crystal Hotel on Fri last. We were attending a Wedding at a nearby establishment, but we wanted to stay over in the Crystal. We`ve been before and knew what to expect from this fine hotel & we got it again. From the booking process, right through to the check out, everything was just fantastic. The staff, the service , food, breakfast, all stood the test. Despite the fact that the hotel was also catering for a Wedding and was booked out & the staff were flat out. They still came up trumps for us. I reviewed the Crystal last Oct, when we had our "Wedding Party" there, & am happy to report that all`s good in the Crystal as we expected. Well done the staff, keep up the good work. First choice in Cavan every time without a shadow of a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hi Seanny59,
Thank you for posting your very generous comments which we have already discussed by direct mail.
It was good of you to mail me initially and to go to the trouble of posting your comments here.
Many thanks and hopefully we will see you at the Cavan Crystal Hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Joe O'Brien,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here just for an overnight stopover and what a pleasant experience.The hotel has a modern feel with a innovative design which includes many skylights that allow light to flood in around the reception and courtesy area.The restaurant was amazing with the quality of food impeccable in great surroundings with professional, friendly staff.The bar was also very relaxing with great entertainment provided by the hotel.This hotel ticks many box's my only reservation was the rooms temperature is controlled by reception as a blanket for every room where i found my room a tad "stuffy" but apart from that a nice hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hi james w,
Many thanks for taking the trouble to post a review following your visit to our hotel. Thank you also for your very positive comments on the hotel, the food and the service. It is always good to receive such feedback and I have circulated your kind comments to all concerned.
We do have individual controls for the heating in the rooms and we would be delighted to explain these to you directly on info@cavancrystalhotel.com prior to a future visit.
Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Joe O'Brien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a lovely pleasant stay. Breakfast was delicious and had great variety- something to cater for everyone. A lovely spacious family room with great facilities. And the swimming pool was super. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Leeagh,
Thank you for your very positive response to your recent visit to us for a family break, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found the facilities and staff to your satisfaction. As we approach the summer months we expect to welcome many families for holidays and breaks and it is good to know that we are on the right track with our service and facilities.
Hopefully you might get the chance to visit us again over the summer and if so we look forward to seeing you again.
My thanks again,
Joe O'Brien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while attending NI Festival at Equestrian center.
While i did not use the Pool etc my son did and recommended it. Hotel was very nice rooms quite large and extremely quiet, and everything extremely clean and staff where excellent. definetly a place i would recommend in this area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi rpbert1,
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and thank you for going to the trouble of posting your kind comments.
As we are very conveniently located for the Cavan Equestrian Centre we get many guests attending events there and it is very satisfying to hear that we are meeting the expectations of those guests.
I will circulate your kind comments to our staff and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cavan Crystal Hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Joe O'Brien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel in county Cavan. Room was very comfortable large. the Hotel Reception area is very large, modern with plenty of seating available. It is very hard to fault the hotel. The staff also was very helpful when I asked their support

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayoub-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Hi,
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your visit.
We are delighted with such positive feedback and I have circulated your kind comments to all of our staff and we sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back to the Cavan Crystal Hotel in the not too distant future.
Thank you again.
Kind regards,
Joe O'Brien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews