We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beats camping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WildFlower Glamping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WildFlower Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beats camping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

A lovely peaceful spot on a hill in a small valley. Everything looked brilliant nice little touches everywhere. We stayed in the daisy yurt very comfortable and warm felt very cosy, even when it was spilling rain outside it felt cosy inside. We brought our two dogs with no hassle. We loved camping but since coming here I think glamping is what we will be doing in d future. Really would recommend Wildflower as it had everything you need, well managed, clean and looks lovely. Would recommend the yurt for couples and the tents for groups or families. For activities there is no shortage of lakes nearby and the Killkeen Forest park is just 5 minutes away, there is also a small little playground for d kids on the site.
So with rain or sunshine I would recommend Wildflower glamping looking forward to going back hopefully the weather will be better.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank larco1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I took myself 2 kids plus 2 dogs here for a weekend away in April what a treat, the site is hidden away from the maddening crowd & is so secure for kids & dogs. From the moment we arrived Stephanie couldn't do enough for us & even minded the dogs while we went out for something to eat! We stayed in the daisy yurt which had all the real comforts from home in fact the beds were comfier! The kids stocked up on marshmallows & I on some wine & books, I would definitely go back to Wildflower Glamping, all you need are towels & food everything else is supplied, the camp fire was a real treat! It was amazing to wake to the sounds of birds & cows. I felt so refreshed after my weekend Glamping that it will become an annual event

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank KerrieKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely time at WildFlower Glamping. Travelled with our two 10 year old boys and dog who had a great time. Camp fire a winner! Everything you need was provided. Can be cold at night in April in the Bluebell Tent - hot water bottles provided. Bonus that the other people staying were nice and had drink and chat around the fire. Very clean and well run venue - will hopefully return in the summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a fantastic stay in the very comfortable Wild Rose Wagon.
I was a bit dubious about how comfortable the beds were going to be......but i have to say they were nothing short of excellent. Fantastic to wake in the morning to the sound of the dawn chorus. The wagon had a small stove which heated the whole space in minutes and didn't burn much fuel in the process. It was very well kitted out and we were short of nothing. There was even an electricity supply which was mostly used to keep the phones charged....very handy.
Stephanie, the owner is a great host and she was very welcoming and helpful.
Facilities are very good and shower and toilets are spotlessly clean.
Will be back again ....defo !!

Room Tip: The Wild Rose Wagon was great.....next time we will try the Yurt !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have to say I was a bit apprehensive about going ‘glamping’ but little did I know the experience that lied ahead. We had a fantastic 2 days & will def be returning again. The glamping site was tastefully decorated with loads of little extra (even a hot water bottle for night), loads of games to play at night, Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great & we didn’t get to make a camp fire but we made the most of it & we even still managed to have a BBQ. I would def recommend this to anyway who wants to get away & enjoy the outdoors

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a very comfortable 2 night stay in the Wild Rose Wagon. The campsite has a very relaxed, rustic, home away from home feel about it and is very well maintained. Stephaine, the owner was very welcoming. The bathrooms and shower facilities were clean with plenty hot water! The wagon was really cosy, with a small stove and plenty blankets. Thankfully, the weather was lovely when we were there so we didn't need them. The wagon was much bigger than I expected too and lots of storage. Killykeen Forest Park is close with lovely forest walks and ideal for a picnic. The Radisson hotel is nearby too for nice lunch or a spa treatment (perfect for a hen party!). I would definitely return for another stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here over the Easter weekend and were very lucky to have great weather. The facilities at Wildflower Glamping are excellent, everything you could possibly need for a relaxing and enjoyable time. We had our own little kitchen with electricity, utensils etc. There was a fridge in the common room for perishable foods. I would recommend bringing a travel kettle for filling hot water bottles. There is a stove, but if you are cooking, it is handy to have a kettle separately. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We did a BBQ, had a bonfire at night toasting marshmallows, relaxed during the day. With two young boys they had great scope to run around and the owners even did an Easter Egg hunt and had a bouncy castle for Easter Sunday. Killykeen Forest Park is nearby and there are lots of great picnic and fishing spots available. We went on a day trip to Tayto Park and visited some of the Cavan lakes. Overall we had a wonderful weekend and would highly recommend Wildflower Glamping. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyfundonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
4.7 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Lakeside Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Virginia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
7.9 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
13.7 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WildFlower Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WildFlower Glamping

Property: WildFlower Glamping
Address: Killykeen, Cavan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Cavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildflower Glamping is situated in the heart of the Co. Cavan countryside with stunning views over farmland and forests in tranquil surroundings. We have three units, two bell tents and a wooden yurt. The site can be booked out all together for a family get together or individually. Each unit has its own private outdoor picnic area with an awning and private cooking & storage shed. There are onsite toilets & shower to very high standards, children's play area, camp fire and BBQ area. Even an all weather 'Lookout' Area so no matter what the weather you can still enjoy your glamping experience. We specialise in Hen parties and do special packages to suit. All linen & towels are supplied. Wildflower Glamping is truly an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing