We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Cavan Crystal Visitor Centre
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Cavan
Attraction details
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Lovely venue for a small intimate wedding. Beautiful hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Leanne22044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was very nice but it was really only a shop. We thought it would be like Waterford Crystal which is excellent. We didn't see anybody making anything. Disappointing, but the hotel is lovely.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alila60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

If you are a lover of well-designed crystal this is a good place to visit. The staff are helpful and friendly people. It's a nice stop-off.

Helpful?
Thank Inscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice little shop”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

with plenty of lovely christmas things to buy and at a very good price

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank madmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Something special”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I love to stop off in this gift shop. It has high end kitchen ware, bedding, costume jewellery, handbags, and of course, Crystal and Pottery.

It is in the lobby of the Cavan Crystal Hotel but it is much bigger than your average hotel gift shop. It has morphed from what was originally the Cavan Crystal (glass factory) showroom.

It stocks non run of the items that can seem expensive but would not be available in the average shop. I do have to admit, I rarely buy anything except the odd gift at Christmas. It is ideal for those visiting on a break or holiday when you are inclined to splash out on something different to remind you of being away.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavan Crystal Visitor Centre also viewed

 
Cootehill, County Cavan
Kingscourt, County Cavan
 

Been to Cavan Crystal Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing