We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super B&B”
Review of Cherville B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherville B and B
Ranked #1 of 17 Cavan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just got back from Cherville B&B in Cavan. Wonderful place too stay, Lovely clean house with excellent facilities, it would put most Hotels to shame.The breakfast on both mornings was lovely. We were attending a wedding in the Cavan Crystal Hotel and the Cherville is only 5 minutes away.Sean even drove us to the Hotel on the day of the wedding which was great as we werent sure where it was. Will definitley be back.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in Room 4, beautiful room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamk109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

This B & B was excellent! Hostess Georgina was just a gem! Room was decorated with her original paintings and very comfortable. Loved all the little extras that went along with it. From the complimentary bottle of wine to the drawer full of toiletries in case you were out of something (shampoo, etc), to the array of snacks, coffee, and tea in the room. The hike back from town was quite the workout. I don't think we've walked up a steeper hill- so beware if you decide to hike into town and you're not in shape like us. haha! Otherwise, it was a great place to stay. Would I recommend it to others? Definitely!

Room Tip: Don't know if any of the other rooms would have been much different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinneChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently stayed here while attending a wedding in the area and I can't recommend it highly enough. Georgina and Sean are so accommodating, welcoming and all round lovely people. The house is beautiful and spotless, the rooms stocked with everything you could possibly need from straighteners to hot water bottles not to mention an array of snacks. Beds so comfy, breakfast to perfection. Sean also dropped us straight to the door of the wedding reception not before stopping off at ATM etc!
We most certainly will be back and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Thanks guys!
Terri & Michael

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Cherville B & B fot two nights whilst attending a wedding at the Cavan Crystal hotel. We got extremely lost finding the Cherville (entirely my fault due to poor navigation skills) and Georgina and Sean were most patient in helping direct us.
We were met at the Cherville with a warm welcome, and offered tea, coffee, wine. It is an absolutely beautiful house, the room we were staying in was furnished to a high standard and everything we could of needed, hair straightners, hair dryer, full size toiletries, an array of snacks, bath robes, slippers were provided. Deffinately not what we expected from a b & b.
The breakfast was lovely and the day of the wedding Sean very kindly gave us a lift to the wedding venue, very much appreciated given that a, it was St Patricks day and b, I was running late as usual.
I woudnt hesitate to stay at this lovely b & b again or to recommend it to anyone wanting a well placed b & b near Cavan town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordDiner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and myself recently stayed at the Cherville whilst attending the Equifest at the Cavan Equestrian Centre.

Georgina and her family made us very welcome. Room was very comfortable and well stocked with snacks. Breakfast was lovely - amazing choice.

We'll certainly be staying here again next time we are in Cavan. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just home from a stay at the Cherville. Fantastic place. The house is beautiful and Georgina went out of her way to make us very welcome. Everything we could possibly need during our stay was laid on. Would DEFINITELY recomend it.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms. All I saw were of very high quality. House is far away enogh from the road, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Absolutely brilliant service from the welcome to the breakfast. Beautiful property with excellent rooms, no cost spared. Only a short stroll into town but Sean kindly dropped me in. You won't regret staying in Cherville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XchacalX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavan hotels
1.3 mi away
Lakeside Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
1 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cavan
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Avalon B&B
#3 of 3 in Cavan
2 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
269 reviews
19.6 mi away
Glendurragh House
Glendurragh House
#8 of 17 in Cavan
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherville B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherville B and B

Address: Drumalee, Cavan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cavan
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing