We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best b&b ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cherville B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherville B and B
Ranked #2 of 13 Cavan B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best b&b ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Myself and my wife along with two friends stayed in this b&b for two nights while attending a wedding at the Radisson in Cavan town.. This is the best b&b we have ever stayed in. Sean and Georgina made us feel so welcome giving us wine on arrival which was a very special touch. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and the rooms were very comfortable and clean along with extra touches like bathrobes,ghd,tea and coffee facilities etc. Sean even gave us a lift to the Radisson on the day of the wedding,another special touch.

If your staying in Cavan town this is the place to stay. Better than a 5 star hotel at a very affordable price. Don't pass up the opportunity to stay in this wonderful b&b run by great people. Will definitely return here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller33Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
44
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Myself, my partner and 4 friends stayed here while attending another friends wedding in Cavan. Gina and Sean went out of their way for us- I had GHD hair straighteners in my room to get ready for the wedding, robes and slippers for our use, the rooms were immaculate. Sean went out of his way to drive us to the wedding, Gina gave us snacks and wine when we came back to freshen up before the wedding reception. A lovely couple and could not have made us feel more welcome. And for 6 slightly hungover people the next morning... the biggest irish breakfast you have ever seen! Set us up neciely for a drive back to scotland! Would definately recommend this if you are in cavan.

Room Tip: If sharing a bathroom bothers you then just ask when you book it surely?? (re previous comments)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the beautiful Cherville b&b the weekend as we were attending a friends birthday in Cavan. All I can say is wow!
The rooms are absolutely stunning! We were taking notes to bring home for our house :o)
Our room was very comfortable and there were robes, slippers etc provided. We could not get over the amount of tea, coffee, crisps, biscuits, chocolate bars etc were provided complimentory! And a whole table of shampoos, conditioners, body washes, wipes etc etc - such a fab touch you wouldnt even get in a hotel!
Our room was stunning and the bathroom was like something out of a magazine.

The next morning we went outside to the stunning garden and sat on the big wooden adult swing whilst breakfast was being made. Such nice grounds and the owners put on the fountain for us!
Breakfast was fabulous, everything you could ask for, cereals, full irish, fresh juice. The owners couldnt do enough for us and were so lovely to chat to.

Many thanks for a lovely Stay - we will defiantely be back should we be down in Cavan again!!!

Dont waste your money on the Radisson, have stayed there before and this place is much much nicer and half the price ;o)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zubins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for one night to attend a friends wedding nearby. There a few reasons why we think this is the best B&B to stay in Cavan, and probably the whole of Ireland:

1) Georgina and Sean are the owners and i've never stayed in a B&B before and gotten a bottle of wine brought up to the room on arrival. That's right a free bottle of wine. What a remarkably nice thing to do.

2) During the booking over the phone Georgina told me that Sean would drop us up to the wedding venue when we were ready to go. That's right - we were offered a lift up to the wedding venue thus saving us money on a taxi! This was something that we hadn't asked for, but was offered to us.

3) The interior design of this house is unbelievable. Look at the website and you'll see it for yourself. We took photos and showed them to our friends at the wedding reception and they were all sick that they hadn't booked this B&B aswell!

4) The breakfast - When it comes to full irish breakfasts this got top marks - gorgeous and so tasty!!

All in all a great find, i'd highly recommend it, you won't find a hotel in cavan like this, and the irony is that you'd be charged three times as much in a hotel and you wouldn't get the service and hospitatility as you would from cherville b&b.

The bed is so comfortable aswell with a big shower and toilet in our en-suite bathroom. Everything you want or need is there from shampoo to soap to towels to conditioners and all top brands aswell which surprised me. And in the corner of the room there is tea making machine, kit kats, peanuts, crisps, water, coffee and tea all for no extra charge. And to top it all off a 42" plasma TV. As i'm writing this it's still lunbelievable for me to think that it only cost me in €70 in total for all that. Where else would you get that in Ireland? I reckon nowhere else and that's something I bet Georgina and Sean are very, very proud of.

If we ever return to Cavan one day I know where we'll be staying.

All the best,

G&O

Room Tip: Georgina will tell you everything you need to know when you ring her. She is a lovely lady. And Se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryDublin_Ireland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Wow! what can I say except this b and b would put many 4 or 5 star hotels to shame. The rooms are gorgeous with loads of little extras such as robes, slippers, hairdryer and a ghd! Very comfortable bed, great hosts and a fantastic breakfast the following morning. Overall a fabulous place to stay in Cavan.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband and I attended a wedding in Cavan town on Friday 22nd July 2011. We stayed in Cherville B & B, it was the best accomodation I've ever statyed in. The owners Georgina and Sean were so warm and welcoming from the minute we met them. Everything about this b & b was first class, from the room, the breakfast, the dining area, the lounge, we couldn't find a fault even if we tried. So if you're attending a function anywhere near Cavan town be sure and stay at Cherville B & B, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PR16KIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed at the cheville as i was visiting cavan for a christening i am so glad we came across this bed and breakfast what a fabulous place georging and shaun are such wonderful hosts the rooms have every little touch u could ask for tea coffee chocs water hairdryer straights all your toileties all good brands slippers bath robes the decor was lovely the whole house is decir to an excellent standard the breakfast was a feast everything u could ask for was there was even asked if i wanted my washing doing and if i needed a lift anywhere they would do it at no extra cost if u return to cavan i will definitley return here geogina and shaun r two lovely people

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunglelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
1.2 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
11.8 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Lakeside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherville B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherville B and B

Property: Cherville B and B
Address: Drumalee, Cavan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cavan
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing