We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, not for the healthy eater!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Side Door - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Side Door
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Delicious food, not for the healthy eater!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Overall the experience was lovely, great atmosphere, staff were very friendly, food was promptly served, great value for money what more can you ask, well I know... some healthy options please. I perused the menu and tried to find non creamy, non fat options to select, I thought I had chosen well having opted for the Vegetable Soup to start and the Poached Cod for the main, they clearly were both topped off with cream as they were the nicest I had ever tasted! Not a bad complaint and I would certainly make a return trip here but some healthy options in the vast menu would be appreciated!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would top most dublin restaurants!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Just back in my hotel after another visit to the side door. What can I say??? I just love it. Food & service excellent. I know it has a sister restaurant in Navan but please open up in Dublin...we need you. Have tried many restaurants in Cavan as I visit offen with work, have to say none compare with this one for food, service & value for money, I will return again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Myown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“break away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

we were advised to eat here and was worth it.we had delicious prawns for start and salmon for main came in beautiful sauce service quick and efficient and candles everywhere gave a romantic feel pre valentines meal.worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank deirdreclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Was passing through Cavan last Saturday and went into this lovely restaurant......great atmosphere, staff extremely friendly and of course most importantly the food was absolutely top class...great house menu at just e25, wings were very tasty for starters as were the chicken fajitas, and of course a lovely brownie to finish it off....Would highly recommend and will be back again soon :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food great buzz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Visited here on Sunday evening...there was a great buzz around the restaurant...we were greeted with a warm plesant smile.all of the staff were extremely friendly and attentive...the food was fab and really well priced..there was no problem bring the left overs home...very pleased with food and staff will most defiantly be back

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank booboo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Side Door also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing