We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, Lovely owners and the best Porridge in the country.”
Review of Lynch's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynch's B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Kilkee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here during the busy triathlon weekend together with my wife and two young kids (6 and 2), we were all in the one room but still had enough space for the time we spent there.

The B&B itself is real homely place in a great location for visiting the beach or town. Breakfast was really good quality, everything cooked to order and the nicest porridge I’ve had in a long, long time.
No matter what time we came back to the B&B (wasn't too late with the kids) the owners were there to welcome us and have a wee chat which made our kids feel right at home.
No problem recommending this B&B

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank foodforfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

The B&B itself is nice, quiet, in a good location, was clean and had parking right outside the door. Breakfast was very good quality, cooked well and to order. However we were made feel slightly uncomfortable when we received a knock on the door by the host who then shouted in to switch off the fan if we weren't using it, which in fact we were still using it. This didn't make us feel comfortable or at home here, it made us inclined to stay out for the day and not use the bathroom light whenever we could as the fan switched on automatically with the light.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanmurphy_83!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our family stayed in Lynch's over two nights and we all found it to be ideal for our stay in Kilkee.
It was very comfortable, close to beach, very clean and friendly and very good breakfast. It has everything that's required and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in Lynch's B&B on Thursday 12th June, after walking from Loop Head to Kilkee. The warm welcome and comfortable accomodation was a pure treat after a long day. We had searched for a place to stay in kilkee which would be comfortable, reasonable, in town- and most of all- would welcome Max-the dog, who has been on all our walks!!! Lynchs filled all our requirements. Max was made so welcome- as were we ourselves. This was truly a home from home experience in a great location. Keep up the good work- you are an asset to Kilkee. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary-b-clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We met a very friendly Californian couple while having a meal in Murphy Blacks excellent restaurant in Kilkee, they recommended Lynch's, as with most Americans I have met - they expect high standards and are very discerning, we followed their advice and stayed in Lynchs. Very Clean, excellent breakfast and a great location on main street with a car park adjacent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marger50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've stayed in Doolin 4 times now, at 3 different places, and I've finally found my "go back to place." Lynch's is a delightful place to stay - great location if you want to stay right in Kilkee. Ttrue, it's nice to stay up on the coast w/ a view, but I was with my parents, who are older, and not up for the walk to/from town for dinner. I've stayed in town before at a place nearby, but all the rooms were on a busy street. Our rooms were quiet and comfortable. Mrs. Lynch kindly greeted us with tea and scones when we arrived early after our flight from the US, and accommodated several special dietary requests for our "real" breakfast the next morning. I'll definitely stay at Lynch's again, and encourage you to stay there, too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back (not street) side of the building if you're a light sleeper like I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idahoan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at Lynch,s in Kilkee and 100% enjoyed the experience! Clean, friendly, and bang in the centre of Kilkee. Hosts were very pleasant and served up a lovely breakfast. Would def stay again next time in West

Room Tip: When I arrived with another couple we were given a choice of all available rooms- I was able to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0.1 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
227 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Spanish Point
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
146 reviews
14.4 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,330 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilltop Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynch's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynch's B&B

Address: O'Connell Street, Kilkee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkee
Price Range: $35 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and run B&B located in the centre of Kilkee, seconds from the beach and cliff walks. Our rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee-making facilities, free WIFI access and we offer a great home cooked breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing