We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great hosts, great breakfast, very clean”
Review of Lynch's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynch's B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Kilkee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Lynch's B & B from 12th August 2012 for 4 nights. It is spotlessly clean throughout, the rooms are adequate in size and a fantastic breakfast is served. During our stay the owners Gerry and Helen could not do enough to help and cater for all our needs. We had two twelve year olds with us and at breakfast time nothing for them or any of our party was too much hassle. Helen even gave us some suggestions for activities on the one morning that the weather was poor. Kilkee is a lovely place and it was only a short walk to the beautiful horse shoe beach and main Street. Lynch's B&B is excellent value for money and extremely welcoming. I will be returning for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

3problems
(1) I was promised a front room on checking in I was given a back room next to a lounge bar next door. On requesting another room I was advised to take it or leave it.
(2) Between 11pm and 2.30am we listened to loud singing from the lounge next door.
(3)Double bed in a single room ,the mattress was the worst one we have slept in (springs coming through the mattress. Shower was a free standing one at the end of the bed.

It was a pity because the place was spotless and the food was v good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOS449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Lynch's home where we were made feel most welcome and charged a competitive rate. The house is very comfortable and extremely clean. Though the guest rooms are small, they are well equipped and tastefully decorated. The house is situated within a 2 minute walk of Kilkee's beautiful blue flag beach and lots of coffee shops and restaurants. Kilkee has great walks - try Georges' Head and the Cliff walk for spectacular views. - whilst your car is parked safely outside Lynch's door.
Y. O'Driscoll, Dublin

Room Tip: I don't think it matters where you are in this house, you'll have a lovely time staying ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne186606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Were trying to find a camping near kilkee, after pedaling to green acres caravan park, which was totally inappropriate for a family with a tent, we pedaled back to kilkee and went to lynch's, which were very hospitable, had place for our bikes, room was clean (on the smaller side but functional), place was very nice for a reasonable price, and perfect! Nice breakfast. Very central in kilkee, 100 m away from main street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jparseno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Lynch's was great. Helen and Gerry work hard to make sure their guests are comfortable and happy. Their place was spotless. They were welcoming and friendly without being overbearing. They were very kind with our kids. From Lynch's we easily walked all around the lovely town of Kilkee - beach, shops, restaurants. Lynch's is not opulent, but it is a comfortable place to stay. It suited our needs as a family travelling with two young children (3 & 1 years).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed in a single room for the hell of the west triathlon, hosts were very very helpful, they couldn't do enough for me, done breakfast at what ever time myself and the other people doing the race wanted it, and gave great recommendations for places to eat etc, Gerry the owner was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very cute and clean B & B. Very friendly hosts and very close to the beach, the pubs, etc. The Irish breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkee hotels
0.1 mi away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nolan's B&B
Nolan's B&B
#3 of 6 in Kilkee
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilltop Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilkee Hostel B&B
Kilkee Hostel B&B
#2 of 7 in Kilkee
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynch's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynch's B&B

Address: O'Connell Street, Kilkee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkee
Price Range: $37 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and run B&B located in the centre of Kilkee, seconds from the beach and cliff walks. Our rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee-making facilities, free WIFI access and we offer a great home cooked breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing