We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super”

Nevsail Watersports
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great guys, good laugh,took us sailing and showed us kilkee's scenary from a whole nother angle. Highly recommend a sailing sightsee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank oniume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Do it!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I used Nevsail with a group of friends and we all had a lot of fun! The instructors are really friendly and knowledgeable and will let you go at your own pace. There was a good range of equipment and everything was taken care of from the wetsuits to the kayak's and of course the guidance out on the water! The setting was perfect for learning in as the waters are calm and the it was nice to see the outline of Kilkee from the water. Also, very importantly, it's located centrally which means the pubs are only a stone's throw to warm you up afterwards! I would definately recommend Nevsail for something different to do with your weekend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Summer camp”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Thank you to all the staff in nevsail for the camp last summer. Even though the weather wasn't holiday weather in kilkee, the kids were out in the water every morning, made loads of new pals and came home tired but enthusiastic for the next day
Now that christmas has come and gone, they are talking about going to the camp this year for 2weeks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shfe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Kids had an amazing time at the water sports camp”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went to kilkee for 2 weeks last July on holidays and we left the kids in for the morning camp which ran from Monday to Friday. They had an amazing time during the summer camp and done different activities every day. All of staff where really nice, enthusiastic and had so much energy. It was the first time the kids had been Surfing, sailing and Kayaking. We where a little nervous letting the kids do the water sports for the first time but after keeping an eye on them during the first morning it was very clear they where in safe hands. We are definitely going back to kilkee this year so the kids can join in the fun again on the summer camp.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 502Tom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Exceptional experience and Instructors”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed for a week in Kilkee and did a lot of windsurfing and surfing at Nevsail Watersports during the summer. We had very enjoyable day lessons for complete beginners, and despite being the world's worst surfer, I still had a lot of fun and definitely plan on trying it again in the future. I enjoyed every minute of it!
Very good value for money, would defenitly come back to the same place and take the surf classes!
The staff were always super positive and enthusiastic and instructors were always helpful and gave you a lot of information about the beach and the nature of surf and instruction on the water was exceptional. I can now do so much more and learnt a heap.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nevsail Watersports also viewed

Kilkee, County Clare
Kilkee, County Clare
 
Kilkee, County Clare
 

Been to Nevsail Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing