We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Punjab

Punjab
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Kilkee
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kilkee, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff are so good at explaining what each dish is and always so friendly. Food is always delicious and well presented and you can bring your own wine/beer which drastically increases the chances that you will drink even more because its cheaper!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Every bit as good as Copper and Spice in Limerick,only cheaper.Great service , lovely food , great portions ,and prompt service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Munster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“shocking service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

very disappointed with the food and service,had to wait 45mins for our mains which when it came was not what we ordered. it was a monday nite with only four other people in the restaurant so could not understand? also very bad customer service will never go again!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clare h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I really love Indian food . This was very poor and unlike any Indian I've eaten in !! Pilau rice average . Nan bread average . Frozen chips average . Tikka sauce average . The meat in the dishes was the worst I've ever had ever !!! Chicken !!Watery plastic rubbish. Enough said stay well away

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Recyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrigaholt, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Much of the food lacks any real flavour. I have been disappointed on the occasions I have eaten here. food needs to pack a punch

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TandIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab also viewed

Kilkee, County Clare
 
Kilkee, County Clare
 

Been to Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing