We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bay View B&B is the place to stay in Kilkee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bayview

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Bayview
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kilkee
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bay View B&B is the place to stay in Kilkee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Bay View for two weeks and loved every moment of my stay. Mary H. was the perfect hostess checking in with me each morning to see what my plans were at breakfast. Each day when I would return she would ask how it was... The breakfast were great and the staff was very professional. The pub associated with the Inn offered two types of experiences. during the week it was a nice quiet place to sit and chat and on Saturday night It was jammed with some of the prettiest girls I have seen in Ireland.The town of Kilkee offers great places to eat O'Naughtens being my favorite...but on a budget there are two very nice Carry out places to get a 1/4 pounder burger, fries and a drink for 7.50 euro and don't forget Mauds directly across the street that serves great ice cream till 10pm each night...and Nolan's Deli were you buy 6 moon pies for 1 euro or great freshly made sandwiches. I havent even talked about Loop Head..but I don't need to..it was recently voted the number one tourist spot in Ireland...and the Bay View is its center...

Room Tip: each room I saw had a "bay view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    66
    24
    19
    12
See reviews for
94
145
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Of the 7 B and B's that my family and I stayed at during our recent trip to Ireland, this was by the far the most impressive room. We stayed in a 3rd floor family room that had an amazing view of the bay. Additionally, the staff was extremely friendly and even helped my older aunts carry some luggage up to our room. The breakfast in the morning was spot on. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Kilkee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have stayed at the Bay View on five occasions over the past 3 years when leading geological field courses in Co. Clare. Have always found Mary, John and their staff to be very helpful hosts. During that time I have stayed in 4 different rooms, all were furnished to a high standard and kept spotlessly clean. Breakfasts at the Bay View could never be described as boring! There is an extensive menu of cooked breakfasts...all of which are excellent, plus a selection of cheeses, cold meats, fruit, cereals and yogurts. Happy to recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful room with a large bay window looking out to ocean. The room was spotless and nicely decorated with great furniture and bedlinen. The small touches of bottled water in room was really nice. We received a warm welcome from Mary and our breakfast next morning was tasty and we enjoyed it in the warm veranda with good views also. We will be back.

Room Tip: Bar downstairs, did not matter to us as we were out late but maybe check first for rooms away from b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCDMCORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited there a few days ago and found this place to be great. We are touring from Australia and found Kilkee to be a great location to explore the peninsula from. The whole area was magnificent and the people were very friendly and helpful as well. Even the weather was good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarylPalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear darylPalana,
Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Bayview, I m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us from bed to our breakfast. Regards,
John Hickie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here a few days ago and really enjoyed it. It is everything that you could want from a B&B - friendly service, lovely room and great breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed the lovely town of Kilkee and would recommend the cliff walk and drive as well as the beach. The room that we had was lovely and had a sea view - would recommend this to everybody.

The guys there were very helpful and even gave me some plasters for my girlfriend who was attending a wedding in some uncomfortable shoes!

Oh, and there is a pub in the same building as well!

Room Tip: We had a sea view - very nice indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear 11mortlock,
Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Bayview. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay wioth us.
Regards,
John Hikie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Bayview in April 2013 our room was beautiful breakfast was excellent and Mary's company was so homely and informative. Would recommend this spot to couples or families. The township and coastline is magnificent.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Mary-Jane F,
Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Bayview, we value all feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us and hope to see you return in the future.
Regards,
John Hickie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0.0 mi away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
14.4 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
21.8 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
20.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview

Property: The Bayview
Address: O'Connell Street, Kilkee V15 Y262, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kilkee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing