We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killaloe, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
919marmar
Mosta, Malta
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This cottage is beautiful and is situated in an excellent location. It is very well kept and has all amenities. We spent two weeks here and would do it again. Highly recommended for a relaxed holiday. It is very peaceful and cozy. We would suggest a car to be able to visit other parts of Ireland. The owner was very helpful and caring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location and the peacefulness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeslek2
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect little Irish cottage”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the cottage for our Girl's Trip - my mom, my sister, myself, and my mom's best friend. The cottage was perfect for our needs. The location is perfect for people who are visiting the western side of Ireland. We did everything from as far north as Kylemore Abbey to as far south as Cork. The middle location of the cottage was very convenient. We had a bit of trouble finding it the first night because it was dark and there was no lighted sign over the name of the place. Also, the emailed directions I got from the booking agent indicated 30 MTS after turn and as an American I didn't realize at first that this meant METERS. So we drove 10 MINUTES down the trail looking for the place instead of realizing it was 10 meters. Would have been easier to say first house on left after the turn. Towels are provided for but there are no face cloths (which is the norm in Europe so take your own). Be careful stepping out of the bathtub because the tub seems to be on a bit of a ledge. There are basic kitchen items provided like ketchup and sugar and tea/coffee. We got a little confused by the washer/dryer because we needed to dry some clothes that had gotten wet in a downpour but we didn't know how to turn on just the dryer without running a full wash cycle first. There is a lot of parking space available. We had an SUV but we could have parked maybe 5 more easily. The view out of the front facing rooms are stunning. The absolute ONLY 'complaint' is that there is no internet or Wi-Fi available. This would have made it easier to plan our day trips but I just ordered a data plan for my phone and used that along with a paper map. Otherwise, it was great. There are even a few movies and books provided for entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!!
Liked least: No internet/Wi-Fi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilden
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilunaf
Saint-Germain-en-Laye, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing