We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming spot at the Lakes bridge.”
Review of Derg House

Derg House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killaloe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Derg House
Ranked #1 of 3 Killaloe B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed on our last night in Ireland as we had a flight early the next day out of Shannon. We stayed on the third floor in a large bedroom with bath. The first floor is a bakery which is open in the morning for coffee etc. The town is lovely with several pubs and the lake in the center. We enjoyed our stay here wish it had been longer. The old church across the street was not open by the time we arrived would have loved to see inside.

Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
7  Thank PMIDMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Celineyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank artur8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank khmRyslinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bea44fede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Louis-didi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killaloe hotels
0.7 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel
The Killaloe Hotel
#2 of 3 in Killaloe
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
0.6 mi away
Blossom Hill Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ballyheefy Lodge
Ballyheefy Lodge
#4 of 4 in Killaloe
8 reviews
6 mi away
Kerstin's B&B
Kerstin's B&B
#3 of 4 in Killaloe
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derg House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derg House

Address: Royal Parade, Killaloe, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Killaloe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Killaloe
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing