We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barberstown Castle
Nearby Hotels
The K Club(Straffan)
$501
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield Hotel(Leixlip)(Great Value!)
$137
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
190
78
39
26
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
78
39
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedwedding receptionwedding venuebedroom and bathroomnext morningreception roomold stylewedding guestsstaff were so friendlybeautiful hotelthe main hotelfine diningbeautiful roomenjoyed my stayboth nightschecking outafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 365 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I attended a wedding on 30th April, despite staying down the road in cheaper accommodation came to know the staff extremely well. On the night of wedding our hire car keys went missing. I cannot thank the staff enough for going through th area with a fine tooth comb that night. We didnt find the keys that night but headed back them next morning at first light to see if they had appeared. They had not but again the staff were more than helpful in helping to arrange the AA and a locksmith to come out to deal with the car. Thank you so much for helping with this tricky situation and going above and beyond what was expected.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchessT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding in December, Beautiful hotel, The grounds are lovely it was snowing which made it extra nice, Our 4 poster bedroom was lovely, Staff were nice, It was very expensive so that would be its only downfall.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

It snowed and we had a four-poster bed. What more could you ask for? Oh, and perfect fillet steak and great guinness. All lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehotelinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed for a weekend and having been looking fwd to a breakaway, it didn't disappoint. Firstly, I was impressed with the surroundings, in paricular the furnishings. The proprietors had obviously gone to a lot of trouble to source suitalbe well perserved antiques. We had a drink before dinner every night by an open fire. The food was beautiful. I would have to say there was just enough choice for two nights, as there was a lot of game on the menu. Saying that the peasant dish and beef I had were lovely. The staff were very friendly, and made us feel at home. I believe walks are being developed around the hotel, which would be ideal as we felt we had to explore the local area. So we enjoye the Japanese gardens and Kildare Village.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Dined in Barberstown - Truly fab food and while a bit pricey really not bad for what you got. Quality was absolutely excellent, i would happily say the best meal I have had.

Didnt actually stay over, but did look at rooms at another time when considering having a function there. I think they are overpriced, and you would want to like old style decor. However, they do have a certain charm I would stay there despite the price. I think if you went early in the day and enjoyed the grounds, afternoon tea, cosy bar you would get your moneys worth.

And the reception and waiting staff were lovely.

Heard a couple of negative things like breakfast finishes at 10 and there are no tea/coffee makind facilities in the room (so you have to order room service at some crazy price) but didnt experience that directly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bos78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews