We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearse Road Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 27 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The rooms are nicely arranged, very clean and in a good shape. The staff is a bit reserved but very helpful and friendly. Even though there is no kettle in the room you are free to use the one in the kitchen all day. The breakfast accompanied by music is tasty and you can also get a vegi version of the traditional irish breakfast.
Walking distance to busstation (max. 10 min), town center and shopping area(max. 5 min). Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaToLoNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Pearse Road Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was a bit sceptical of staying here after reading some negative reviews, but I was travelling alone, it was for one night only, and the price was right. There was space around the back to park up my motorbike out of sight, the main street in Letterkenny is just around the corner and there are a few decent bars close by. The room itself was clean and tidy, and the shower was hot and powerful enough. Breakfast in the morning was great, lots of coffee and juices, cereals, and a big freshly made full irish fry. Left there thinking I got great service and value for money

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeMaxBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Was greeted by a fellow called Rory - lovely chap! He was courteous and friendly, showing my partner and I to a huge ensuite room with an incredibly comfortable double bed, a flatscreen tv, and everything else you could wish for in a lovely guest house (including my favourite brand of TEA!) Breakfast with Margaret (the owner) was a hoot. She's some woman!
We were also introduced to a young woman with red hair...cant remember her name, but she was extremely helpful to my partner and I.
We were so happy with the welcome from the staff, and the location of the guesthouse, that we decided to return to this idyllic house again next year (fingers crossed) to see more of what letterkenny has to offer us!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellowinmycello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good breakfast! Service could have been a bit warmer, but it wasn't at all unfriendly. The room was in good shape, clean, as was the bathroom. We were allowed to go into the kitchen at any time to make tea, etc. Centrally located.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLeyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a lovely B&B that is very central to the town cntr. It has a large car park so you can park your car and walk up to the main st. in a few mins. This is not a traditional Irish B&B as it is not in a private residence, it is is more loike a 3* hotel. The bed rooms are modern and always clean and warm. I stay there approx. 2/3 times a month and have been doing so for the last 8 years or so. So I've been there approx. 200 times and I cannot say I've ever been disappointed with my stay. I think this is a great value Guest house in a lovely part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This place is nice, literally only a few mins from town and room is spacious and very clean. The only fault was breakfast was only "ok" but everything else perfect

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I had booked this B and B the day of arrival. I had drove 4 hours to Letterkenny to attend a funeral the following day. On arrival there was no sign of anyone in the B and B. I rang the bell and rang the B and B to no avail. I was travelling alone. After waiting for 20 mins I decided I would go get something to eat. I returned a half an hour later. I rang the bell again and telephoned the B and B still no answer. About 10 mins later the landlady opened the door. I mentioned that I had been there an hour before. She did not apologise or give a real explanation. I decided I would not stay and booked into a nice B and B up the road. I think it was an absolute disgrace the way in which I received no apology and definitely would not recommend this B and B to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Service
5  Thank JaneMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.2 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1.5 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
0.3 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearse Road Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Road Guesthouse

Address: Pearse Road Guesthouse Pearse Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Price Range: $48 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearse Road Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pearse Road Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing