We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff! Fab food and comfy beds.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Newry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff! Fab food and comfy beds.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel 4/5 April had booked this deal on living social and would book it again if it comes on.the staff were all brilliant from reception to restaurant to house keeping! Special thanks to carolanne who was most helpful with the booking and getting us all that we requested.we enjoyed the food so much that we had our evening meal on both nights in the hotel compliments to the chef.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear AngelaF

What a wonderful review! On behalf of our team thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us.
We are truly passionate about delivering a first class hospitality experience and your kind comments are testimony to this, thank you.

Carolanne is a very valuable member of our team and she continuous to meet and greet our guests in her usual warm, welcoming and friendly manner. She is delighted with your acknowledgement of her dedication.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Station House in the very near future, a warm welcome awaits.

Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    195
    44
    18
    22
See reviews for
109
277
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The rooms were large and clean. The staff very friendly. However, the hotel is very noisey and is not in the best of locations. I all of Ireland, this was the only location we did not feel very safe walking at night.
The night we stayed, there was a sound box going that could be heard throughout the hotel.and our rooms were just above the bar area where it was going off. We complained of the noise and Clare the manager on duty offered to move us and get this, actually gave us ear plugs!. We were moved one more floor above the original and we could still hear this sound box. Our rooms also faced the street and main entrance of the bar which the patrons used to go outside and smoke and sing all night. The fish and chips we had for dinner was dry and overcooked, but the breakfast buffet was very nice. This is not the place to stay if your looking for a quiet night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy45467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Tommy 45467

On behalf of our team thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The Station House is very centrally located in the heart of Letterkenny so therefore can be very lively, especially at the weekends when the Hotel is extremely busy.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to excessive noise levels.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, assuring you of our continued personal attention.

Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We spent a lovely weekend at this hotel to celebrate my in-laws 60th wedding anniversary. When my in-laws arrived in their room there was a lovely bouquet of flowers for them congratulating them on their anniversary. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We had a meal on the Saturday night and the carvery on the Sunday and the food was excellent. Also a great selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Rosemary R

Thank you most sincerely for your delightful review and thank you for taking the time to post the same.

It was our absolute pleasure to have you all as our guests and I am delighted that everyone enjoyed the weekend celebrations, especially your in laws. Thank you for acknowledging our kind gesture of flowers.

We thoroughly enjoy going the extra mile for all our guests and ensuring guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Station House in the near future.

Warmest Regards & Best Wishes

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Having purchased a deal for a two night stay for 2, B & B for a very reasonable price, we did not go with high expectations but were pleasantly surprised.

Hotel location is ok, convenient for the town but not the most attractive location. There is a small car park but we had no problem getting a space.

We found the hotel clean, warm and very comfortable with particularly friendly and helpful staff. We were given a room on the top floor at the end of a corridor overlooking the carpark so there were no issues with street noise nor indeed did we hear anything from the few stag and hen parties who were staying on the Saturday night. The room was large with a very good modern bathroom. The room shows signs that the hotel was originally a Ramada branded hotel in that the furnishing is fairly basic but altogether adequate for a short stay.

We ate in the hotel on the first night - food and service were excellent and good value. There was a good buzz in the hotel with a busy bar and live music.

Breakfast on both mornings were excellent, buffet on Sunday morning and served in the restaurant on Monday.

Overall we were more than happy with this hotel and would have no hesitation in returning as it ticked all the boxes for a short break.

Room Tip: Third floor room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I had a stopover for work recently and stayed at the station house. I arrived after 9 pm and even though the food service had finished the bar staff asked the chef to turn back on the pans and cook me up a steak (I was starving after all day driving)

The room was nice clean and comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mae L

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We have a very passionate team who thoroughly enjoy going the extra mile and they clearly delivered on this occasion, thank you for acknowledgement of the same.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Station House the next time you are in business in Letterkenny.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

With Kindest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Got a deal on Grabone NI for a 2 night stay for 2 people bed & breakfast! Emailed hotel to make reservation and within 10 minutes they had returned my call! Hotel was easily located and parking well sign posted! Hotel staff were extremely polite, very friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. Food was plentiful, tasty and over all very nice! Hotel is centrally located to shops and bars and restaurants all within walking distance! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Leah M

On behalf of our team, thank you most sincerely for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience at the Station House.

Thank you for your kind reference to our polite, friendly and helpful staff, our standards of cleanliness and good food. We strive to ensure that all our guests enjoy a memorable stay and look forward to returning to the Station House time and time again.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, assuring you of our continued personal attention.

With Warmest Regards,

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hi stayed here in January 2014 and really enjoyed the hotel - good standard of room and meal which was included with the deal was really good too. Staff very friendly - could not fault anything - the meal only cost around 16 euros each for 2 courses and a glass of wine so good value. Breakfast was self service but again was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iansinc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Iansinc 61

Greetings from the Station House, on behalf of our team thank you for your very kind review and for taking the time to post the same.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Thank you for choosing the Station House and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

With Best Wishes & Warmest Regards


Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.2 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1.0 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
3.9 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House Hotel Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Property: Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Address: Lower Main St, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Letterkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Station House Hotel Letterkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional family run boutique style hotel located in the heart of Letterkenny. Conveniently located within walking distance from the high street shopping area, theatre, multi screen cinema and all the culture and night life that makes Letterkenny such a delight. Offering year round entertainment, Letterkenny is the perfect base for exploring the diversity and magnificent beauty of County Donegal. We endeavour to provide you with an unforgettable stay, let our family take care of your family! We look forward to welcoming you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Station House Hotel Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Letterkenny
Letterkenny Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing