We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well !Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Jus returned from 2nite stay, couldnt fault it, clean and bright. rooms an en suite spacious and spotless and never heard a sound from corridors or other doors, breakfast very good, and dined there both nights early bird menu excellent value. Staff friendly and polite.

Room Tip: Room321 overlooking Dunnes, very quiet, didnt even hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lazysusanN.Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear LazySusan

Thank you for taking the time to post a review advising other traveller's about your recent stay in the Station House.

We strive for perfection at all times and thoroughly enjoy looking after our guests. Thank you for your kind reference to our friendly and polite staff, clean, bright and spotless bedrooms and our excellent value.

Thank you for choosing the Station House, assuring you of our continued personal attention.

Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett -Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 727 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

we arrived on friday for 1 night on a deal that included breakfast and a coffee and muffin on arrival.
the room was spacious and nice.
the shower in the morning was weak and inadequate.
good wifi throughout the hotel.
we ate in the evening an early bird 3 course meal with free bottle of wine which was good value at a total of 36 euros.
went for breakfast next morning to be greeted by being told by the waitress that breakfast was not included on our deal. i advised her it was included and after checking this out she confirmed that it WAS included... very embarassing which annoyed us... a very basis error that should not happen.... and it was not as if the hotel was that busy... it was not.
breakfast was plain but adequate in our opinion.
some of the hotel had some wear and tear and could do with a freshening up.
all in all an under par experience which could easily have been so much better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank getawayfromtherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have just had a weekend with my very good friends in this hotel, and would like to say it was great. The hotel staff and service was excellent, the hotel was very well equipped and spotless. We only had breakfast there but it was amazing everything you could want and so well presented.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuala O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Nuls

On behalf of our team thank you for taking the time to advise other traveller's about your Station House experience.

We are consistently reviewing our customer service standards to ensure service excellence. We continuously receive compliments about our standards of cleanliness, thank you for your reference to the same.

I am delighted that you had a great weekend in the Station House, we look forward very much to welcoming you back very soon. A warm welcome awaits.

With Kindest Regards & Best Wishes for 2014

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed there for one night over the weekend, the rooms are very nice, with a good amount of space. Liked the shower too. We had a meal in the restaurant and it was good, although there was a mix up with the desert, although remedied quickly. The breakfast was very good with a wide range. Not the first time we stayed at this hotel and probably won't be the last.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Aaron D

On behalf of team Station House thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to have you as our guest and thank you for your kind reference about our guest bedrooms and great food.

We strive for hospitality excellence and work diligently to continuously improve on our standards. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your return very soon.

Kindest Regards & Best Wishes for 2014

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of December. The hotel is lovely inside and out. The staff are quick and friendly. Food was so good we ate there both nights and very good prices. The receptionist was about the nicest girl ive ever met. Very friendly and helpful. Was lovely to arrive to someone so pleasant.

While we were there the hotel had a large funeral in and also a country / Irish dancing night all in the same day. They coped so well with such large volumes of people and also I believe a sunday carvery earlier in the day. Staff are well trained and courteous. Breakfast was pretty nice too. Typical self service buffet with cooked and cold foods.

Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Miss Anderson

It gives me great pleasure to respond to your delightful review, on behalf of our team thank you. I am delighted that you had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay at the Station House.

We have a renowned reputation for our warm and welcoming ambience. Our team are highly skilled and trained in customer service and thoroughly enjoy ensuring that they go the extra mile each time to ensure 100% guest satisfaction.

We look forward to your return as soon as your travel plans permit.

Warmest Regards & Best Wishes for 2014

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night between Christmas and New year. Staff were very friendly in all areas of the hotel and nothing was too muh bother for them. The room we had was massive and absilutely spotless. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. Breakfast the following morning was nice as well. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donegalboy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Donegalboy25

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your Station House experience.

We have a very dedicated and passionate team who thoroughly enjoy going the extra mile for all our guests, this is clearly evident on this occasion from your kind reference to to our staff.
Thank you also for your reference to our excellent food and great value.

On behalf of our team I wish to extend best wishes to you for 2014 and look forward to your return to the Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weekend break with the hubby. From we entered the hotel the staff were very welcoming an friendly. Breakfast was great an had early bird menu in restaurant. Food of very high standard sn great value for money. Would definitely recommend a visit .I will definitely be back. Lovely relaxing break.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ttttt1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear tttt1970

On behalf of our team, thank you most sincerely for taking the time to review your recent Station House Hotel experience.
We have a very dedicated customer driven strategy, we strive for perfection and we clearly delivered on this occasion. Thank you for your kind reference about our great food, amazing value and recommendation to your friends and family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel as soon as your travel plans permit.

Warmest Regards & Best Wishes for 2014

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.5 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
0.4 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 13 in Letterkenny
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 13 in Letterkenny
1,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Letterkenny
2,340 reviews
4 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Letterkenny
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House Hotel Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Address: Lower Main St, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Letterkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Station House Hotel Letterkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional family run boutique style hotel located in the heart of Letterkenny. Conveniently located within walking distance from the high street shopping area, theatre, multi screen cinema and all the culture and night life that makes Letterkenny such a delight. Offering year round entertainment, Letterkenny is the perfect base for exploring the diversity and magnificent beauty of County Donegal. We endeavour to provide you with an unforgettable stay, let our family take care of your family! We look forward to welcoming you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Station House Hotel Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Letterkenny
Letterkenny Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing