We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly excellent service and great location for all toens amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly excellent service and great location for all toens amenities.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Booked in on a golden oldies two nights stay, double room B&B and a four course dinner. for 156 euro. Brilliant value and the friendliest staff you will encounter. Room was clean comfortable modern. Breakfast was self service hot and cold buffet. Ingredients were good quality and plentiful with lots of choice. Food was freshly cooked and buffet was replenished frequently. The mushrooms and tomatoes were beautifully cooked as were all the other elements of the Big Irish Breakfast. Croissants were good bodied and buttery exactly as you would get in France. Coffee was good quality. Fresh fruit salad, fruit basket, yogurts, cheese and cold meats, cereaks and juices were plentiful and good quality. Dinner like breakfast is served in the bar cum dining room. Menu featured the usual range of hotel bar food but was more competently cooked and made from more fresh ingredients than usually encountered. Salmon, steak, lamb, haddock, chicken, pasta etc. all served with spankingly fresh farm vegetables and spuds or fries. The notable feature in the hotel is the attentiveness of staff to all groups of guesrs and the value for money. If you like to sleep with the wundow ooen request a room that does not overlook the street as the noise and fumes of traffic are an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank putcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    196
    44
    18
    22
See reviews for
113
286
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just home from an absolutely brilliant weekend at the station house hotel. The hotel itself is fabulous, very clean, spacious, trendy with all the mod cons.
We ate in the hotel restaurant the first nite and the food couldn't be faulted...beautiful. We want to mention our waiter, Ronan, specifically..he was so friendly and helpful; couldn't do enough for us and all with a massive smile on his face.
The receptionist who was on all weekend was also so helpful; and went out of her way to give us tips and advice on things to do and see in the area.
The night porter, Michael, also deserves a mention..great craic and very friendly even at half 3 this mornin when I'm sure he would of much preferred us to go to bed and give him some peace!! :)
This really is a great hotel with really brilliant people workin there..they made our weekend so enjoyable. We'll definitely be back..and recommending it to everyone we know!
Frances and Mikey

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed 17/18th Oct 2013.
Warm welcome by all staff members. Reception gave us all the information we needed to make a great few days.
Room was spotless, spacious and very comfortable.
Food and drink was excellent.
Thanks to all the staff.
Special thanks to receptionist(Sorry didn't get her name) and Michael at the bar.
We will be back.
Ann & George

Room Tip: Some look over main street others look into car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Ge01

Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay in the Station House. We are delighted with your very kind and positive feedback.

We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service standards and your review is testimony to our dedication to perfection. We strive to ensure that all our guests experience a warm and welcoming memorable stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Station House in the near future, assuring you of our continued personal attention.

Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbliss, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2nights at the end of August 2013.

Overall, we had a great, enjoyable experience staying in this hotel. I personally would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place/hotel to stay in, in Letterkenny.

The room was very spacious and very clean.The interior was beautiful infact that of the hotel as a whole was gorgeous. The bathroom in the room was also stunning and again very clean.

Just on the edge of the town it is the perfect walking distance from the cinema and the retail parks. It is also within walking distance from the town centre and shopping centres. I would advise if anyone was looking to do some shopping take the car or a taxi as ita a bit of a walk with lots of bags.

Top service - We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night and the food was absolutely beautiful everything was cooked perfectly and there was more than enough food. Breakfast was lovely with choice of continental or cooked food and again plenty of food. The service provided by waiters/waitresses was great. They were all a huge help.

Reception again were very helpful and it was nice to see a friendly face after a long trip up the road.

I would advise anyone looking to stay here to check out the hotel website for some great deals. Our deal proved to be great value for money and we certainly weren't disappointed.

We've stayed in a few hotels around Donegal but this has stayed with us and we hope to visit again in December. I personally can't wait to go back.

All in all a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikitaRooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Nikita

What a fabulous review! Thank you for taking the time to post the same and for advising other traveller's about the top class service you received at the Station House.

Thank you also for your very kind and encouraging comments in reference to our food, service, cleanliness and attentive team. We are indeed ideally located with close proximity to all the amenities that our delighted town has to offer.

A warm welcome awaits your return in December, continued personal attention guaranteed.

Yours truly and with Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend, 25 - 27 October 2013, and have to say we could not fault this hotel at all. Receptionist Carol Ann, very gracious and helpful, check in was very quick. Rooms were spotless, spacious and very comfortable, controlling our own room temp was great. Very useful information folder in room. We ate a few times in the hotels restaurant, lovely food, quick service and exceptional staff, especially bar manager Shilou, who always remembers what her customers are drinking,....invaluable to a hotel. Overall a great hotel and we will be returning with friends........Thank you again.....

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Karen G

We are delighted to be in receipt of your fantastic review. On behalf of our team, thank you most sincerely. We take huge pride in our guest service standards and thoroughly enjoy looking after our valued guests. Your kind reference to us as being a great Hotel is testimony to our passion and commitment.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Station House in the near future with your friends, assuring you of our continued personal attention.

Thank you once again, Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here sept 2013 , first impression was very good, but only on the surface,,on checking out,
Stripped the bed, to my horror, found I,d been lying on badly soiled mattress, obviously, urine,
I,ve photo,s and witnesses to prove, but ,management tried very hard to convince me, it
Was a coffee stain!!! the biggest cup of coffee anyone has ever seen,covering, most of the mattress! Also, that all their rooms are to the highest standard !! I don,think so,
Thank god mine are higher. What about the health risk??

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Lorna T

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

It is with great disappointment that I am replying to your review for the simple fact that prior to your departure from the Hotel you were delighted and completely satisfied. We apologised for the inconvenience you suffered and as a good will gesture we offered complimentary dinner which you gladly accepted.

Your acquisitions are completely inaccurate and unfounded. We carried out a thorough investigation and the stain on your mattress was definitely coffee.

Our standards of cleanliness are excellent and this is clearly evident from the reviews before and after yours.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your experience and thank you for choosing the Station House.

Yours Truly

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for 1 night whilst visiting family.

Check in was efficient and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable - with the weather becoming very chilly the ability to control the heating was welcome. The bathroom was clean and modern with good shower.

Breakfast was excellent quality (not included in our room rate, but EUR10 each was a good price). The free car parking was also appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Martin M

On behalf of our team thank you kindly for your delightful review. We have a very dedicated team who strive to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay.

Thank you for your kind reference to our efficiency and our clean and modern facilities, this is testimony to our commitment.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Station House in the very near future.

Warmest Regards

Siobhán Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.4 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1.7 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
4.0 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House Hotel Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Property: Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Address: Lower Main St, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Letterkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Station House Hotel Letterkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional family run boutique style hotel located in the heart of Letterkenny. Conveniently located within walking distance from the high street shopping area, theatre, multi screen cinema and all the culture and night life that makes Letterkenny such a delight. Offering year round entertainment, Letterkenny is the perfect base for exploring the diversity and magnificent beauty of County Donegal. We endeavour to provide you with an unforgettable stay, let our family take care of your family! We look forward to welcoming you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Station House Hotel Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Letterkenny
Letterkenny Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing