We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, perfect for Josies!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

i stayed here twice. One time with my partner and once with a freind. Have to say I enjoyed every minute of both stays. All the staff here are second to none! Nothing is to much trouble for them and they will take a minute to have a chat with all the customers:) This hotel is perfect for me as I like a good country night in Josies bar!! Traffic can be noisey outside but it is in town centre. Diddn't eat here but did have breakfast and it was really good and we would advise to get in before the rush thou. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triciadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 728 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here in May with a group of friends and was not overly impressed. Check in was good with a very helpful friendly lady who did not keep us too long. Rooms where good clean and modern and above average in general. However what really ruined our stay was the service in the bar and restaurant . Waited ten minutes on menus and the manager was quite rude when we mentioned this. Being very busy is just not good enough excuse!. Food was excellent but again had to wait ages before our table was cleared. I can understand being busy but when you see staff on phones and them just standing around it annoyed us. The ladies at breakfast where the same with the exception of one who seem to be doing everything that Sunday morning. Will not be back

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belnel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here few wkends ago with few mates, good location, food was good, bed comfy, staff could be a lot more friendlier especially in reception, dealt with blonde haired girl, she was quite rude and unprofessional to be honest, not the kind of staff you want meeting and greeting customers in a hotel, apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a basic but clean and good value hotel in Letterkenny. The room was basic and the bathroom was fine. The one thing I didn't like about the room was the laminate wooden flooring. My room had a connecting door to the next room ( I didn't request this) and I could hear everything in the room next door, particularly when the person walked back and forth, was on the phone etc. Apart from this, it is a good value hotel and very central.

Room Tip: Don't get one with a connecting door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toowrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan Barrett D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Toowrist

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. On behalf of our team please accept our apologies for the discomfort you experienced from the noise in the bedroom next door to you.
We receive many compliments about the wooden floors in our bedrooms in relation to the high levels of cleanliness in comparison to carpet, I am sorry that you did not find them to your liking. Thank you for your kind compilments about our great value offerings and our ideal location, we are the perfect base for exploring all that is wonderful about Letterkenny and our beautiful, magestic county of Donegal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Station House in the future.

Best Wishes & Regards

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were here 2 nights with a coach tour. Check in was efficient and luggage was delivered promptly. The wait staff was fine, but the food for dinner was cooked way too long as it was hard and dry. Breakfast was fine. Room was sparkling clean and seemed much newer than many of the other properties on our coach tour. One of the best things at this hotel was the fast, free Internet!! Loved it as I write a blog for our travels and this was perfect to post to the blog, even with lots of photos.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Maggies Girl

We are delighted to be in receipt of your review, thank you for taking the time to post the same. Thank you for your your kind comments, you certainly seem to have enjoyed your Station House experience and I am glad that we met your expectations. We thoroughly enjoy looking after our guests and ensuring that everyone has a memorable stay in a warm and welcoming ambience. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Station House in the future, assuring you of our continued personal attention.

With Kindest Regards

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here four times and it is allways good. The food is excelant each time, the staff are about the most friendly i have come across in ireland. The service is perfect and with a smile too. The breakfast is full irish mainly but the chef will do other offerings also. The rooms are larger than some other hotels. The only down side is there is some road noise if your windows are open but its not bad and soon forgotten, normally you keep the windows closed in ireland due to the temptures. Ps sorry about spelling...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcimtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Letterkenny. It's located right in the centre of town, and although it looks out onto a road it was very quiet at night (with the windows closed). The staff are friendly and efficient, the bedrooms comfortable and spacious and the bar / restaurant area clean and welcoming. The food was very good, although the rare steak was well done rather than rare. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Two nights B&B (for two people) with dinner on one night cost us £220, which was excellent value for money.

Saturday evening was very lively with a country and western act playing until the early hours! You couldn't hear this from the bedrooms though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiff58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Smiff

On behalf of team Station House, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We provide a first class Hotel service and strive to ensure excellence in all areas. Your kind reference to our friendly and efficient team are testimony to our commitment and passion for success. We have a renowned reputation for providing value and we continue to meet and exceed guest expectations.
Should your travel plans permit you to return to Letterkenny in the near future, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Warmest Regards

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty
Sales & Marketing Manager
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.5 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
0.4 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 13 in Letterkenny
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 13 in Letterkenny
1,175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Letterkenny
2,340 reviews
4 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Letterkenny
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House Hotel Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Address: Lower Main St, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Letterkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Station House Hotel Letterkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional family run boutique style hotel located in the heart of Letterkenny. Conveniently located within walking distance from the high street shopping area, theatre, multi screen cinema and all the culture and night life that makes Letterkenny such a delight. Offering year round entertainment, Letterkenny is the perfect base for exploring the diversity and magnificent beauty of County Donegal. We endeavour to provide you with an unforgettable stay, let our family take care of your family! We look forward to welcoming you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Station House Hotel Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Letterkenny
Letterkenny Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing