We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned Irish hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed for a couple of nights in the Station House and the service was first class, every member of staff we encountered was polite, pleasant and seemed genuinely concerned as to your comfort and satisfaction. The food was superbly presented, tasty and portions were sizeable. Rooms were clean and comfortable with my only gripe about the accommodation being the lack of a bath as it was a shower only bathroom.
Although the hotel was busy with a function on going we were not disturbed too much by any noise and slept very well.
The traffic at peak times was very busy around the hotel so if travelling by car I would advise to try to arrive mid morning or afternoon.

Room Tip: Probably a room on 3rd floor or above helps to reduce any potential traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Ross

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for making other travellers aware of your first class experience in the Station House. We are delighted with your reference to old fashioned hospitality, the heart of our philosphoy is to provide a warm and welcoming experience for all our guests coupled with excellent cuisine and amazing value. Your kind words are testimony to our passion and commitment.
We look forward very much to welcoming you back to the Station House in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 727 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a lovely 2 nt stay at this hotel. Excellent room which felt more like a suite! Spotlessly clean. Staff were super. Breakfast great. definetely recommend it.
Our only problem was that we dont drive so had to do a lot of walking and Letterkenny is quite hilly, and it took a long time to get buses from the airport into Derry, then change to get to Letterkenny.
There was a problem at 11pm on one night when the fire alarm went off. Unfortunately I had been feeling ill so was in bed at the time, and had to get up and change. It stopped and went off again! After phoning reception they just said it was a false alarm. Bit unnerving when you're in the room on your own.
Apart from this, we have no complaints whatsoever about this hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: we had a nice view of hills etc from the window which was nice, overlooking Dunnes Stores
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperPinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Super Pinny

On behalf of our team, thank you most sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the alarm sounding, the alarms are extremely sensitive. Thank you for your kind reference to our staff, cleanliness and breakfast - we strive continuously for excellence and on this occasion we are delighted to have met your expectations.
It would be delightful to have you back as our guests in the Station House should the opportunity arise for you to return.

Warmest Regards & Many Thanks

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Station House Hotel was a haven in a confusing town. It had easy access, plenty of parking, and comfortable facilities. Due to the recent shopping center infusion in this area, the traffic is terrible and hard to navigate for such a small place. We opted to eat in the hotel after searching the town for a restaurant with nearby parking. Good choice! The food was lovely and affordable. Our room was very modern and comfortable. Also very close to the amazing Glenveigh National Park. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear NBrook

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our team thank you for taking the time to review your stay for other travellers to see. We have a renowned reputation for delivering service excellence and amazing value and we are glad that we met your expectations. We are an ideal base for touring our majestical county with close proximity to a wide variey of tourist attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Station House should your travel plans permit.

Warmest Regards

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The rooms were very clean an had everything one would need in a hotel room. The staff were very friendly. We stayed for two nights with breakfast both mornings an a evening meal included. Breakfast choice was good only thing for me was the mushrroms were not washed before being cooked they still had a lot of what i'm hoping was muck on them. The evening meal was lovely an the portion size was huge you will not leave hungry. The only thing i could say that was negitive was that the veiws from the rooms were not great the car park is tiny an we did have to wait to get a space at times. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Amelia

We are delighted to be in receipt of your feedback based on your recent stay at the Station House, thank you most kindly for taking the time to do the same. Our priority is to ensure that all our guests have a fabulous "Station House" experience and on this occasion we have met your expectations. In relation to the view from our bedrooms, as you are aware we are located in the town centre of Letterkenny so naturally scenery opportunities are limitied.
Once again on behalf of Team Station House, thank you and we look forward to wecoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Yours Truly

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I held a business seminar on Friday 21st Sept 2012 in this hotel. Their conference facilities are excellent. I loved the conference room, especially the shape of it. It was large and airy but because of it's shape my group of 30 attendees was not "lost" in it. It could equally take a small seminar like mine or a very large conference/wedding. Everything I had requested was to hand when I arrived. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. I stayed in the hotel the night before and had a very comfortable stay. For value-for-money, central location and great staff and facilites, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to do your business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubliners3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Dubliners3

It is with great pleasure that I am responding to your very kind and encouraging review regarding our Conference & Events facilities here in the Station House. Thank you for taking the time to make other business travellers aware. The heart of our philosophy here at the Station House is our guests, they are aways our number one priority. If it is possible, we will make it happen and it is through our continued dedication and commitment that we continue to strive for excellence. We look forward very much to your return visit to the Station House in the near future

Yours Faithfully

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at weekend. Problem with room on arrival, dealt with in the most polite manner. receptionist was lovely to us that we didn't mind the slight wait on our room. Room was spacious, spotless and had all the things you would expect. would definitely come to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlerach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales &Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Rach

On behalf of team Station House thank you most sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service standards and immaculate level of cleanliness, thank you for your kind reference to the same. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Station House as soon as your travel plans permit and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I recently stayed here in this hotel, I was welcomed by a friendly member of the reception staff, (Christine) very professional helpful and friendly. The hotel is in perfect location, few minutes from main street depening on your preferences: night life and shops galore!
Its kept in perfect condition so clean and tidy, I also had the opportunity to eat the food was superb and great value. Definitely recommend a visist and will definitely return shortly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBDLetterkenny, Sales & Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Teresa

What a wonderful and very encouraging review! We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our team met and exceeded your expectations. On behalf of all team members involved, thank you for your kind words. We are renowned for our warm welcome and hospitality values and strive to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and most importantly a memorable stay. A warm welcome awaits your return, come back soon.

With Kindest Regards

Siobhan Barrett-Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.5 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
0.4 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 13 in Letterkenny
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 13 in Letterkenny
1,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Letterkenny
2,340 reviews
4 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Letterkenny
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House Hotel Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House Hotel Letterkenny

Address: Lower Main St, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Letterkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Station House Hotel Letterkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional family run boutique style hotel located in the heart of Letterkenny. Conveniently located within walking distance from the high street shopping area, theatre, multi screen cinema and all the culture and night life that makes Letterkenny such a delight. Offering year round entertainment, Letterkenny is the perfect base for exploring the diversity and magnificent beauty of County Donegal. We endeavour to provide you with an unforgettable stay, let our family take care of your family! We look forward to welcoming you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Station House Hotel Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Letterkenny
Letterkenny Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing