We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stayed in the hotel with my wife and young son and couldn't reccomend it enough,lovely location,great food,lovely staff and big room made for a very plesent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seatravellerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 777 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed here alone while touring Ireland. The room was clean, nice, and comfortable. The food was good. Breakfast was grand. The most memorable thing was the outstanding care I got from the hotel staff. I ordered room service from the bartender and when I saw that there was no apple pie on the menu, I sighed in disappointment and commented "oh, no apple pie." About an hour later the phone in my room rang. It was the bartender. He had scoured the kitchen and found an apple pie in the freezer and heated a piece just for me! I'll never forget the lovely Irish hospitality. I would definitely stay here again. It's a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayAreaLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We recently stayed at the Silver Tassie Hotel end could not fault our stay there.
When we checked in we were met with a very warm welcome from the receptionist.
Each member of staff that we encountred throughout ourstay was friendy, helpful and professional.
The rooms were serviced daily and were spotless.
The food was great-- theonly complaiint was that there was too much!
Thank you for making our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniemac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

rang and booked, got really good service, also arranged our meal as we were late arrivals. Food and service top class and really well treated, no rush on service even though we were late and teh room was really comfortable. Breaksfast and the paper were ready for us

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

myself and my partner stayed here in August as a last minute break before we returned to work in September!to be honest we choose the hotel because the rates were so reasonable but we were surprised at the high standard of quality and service we received! Everything was perfect and friendly from the moment we arrived. we have travelled throughout the world in the last few years especially but this was by far out best mini holiday! i was so relaxed on the last night (maybe it was the wine lol!) but i managed to pluck up the courage to ask my girlfriend to marry me....she said YES!silver tassie we WILL be back....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eganenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We spent two nights in this hotel and had a very enjoyable time. It was a good place to tour Donegal and if it had a pool it would be perfect.

The staff were welcoming, friendly and very professional. The breakfast was very good and we had a very good evening meal too.

We were first given a room which looked onto a roof and wall making the room, even on a very sunny day, very dark. I asked the receptionist if we could move to another room; which she gladly did, although we were still looking onto a wall, it was much brighter.

I can't understand why she put us in the very dark room in the first instance, when the hotel was not very busy and a better room was available. Is it because we had booked through a well known supermarket?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverTassie, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post a review our your recent stay with us. Your comments on our friendliness & professionalism are greatly appreciated. I checked back on your booking & it was received when the Hotel was extremely busy therefore we did not have alot of rooms left hence why you may have been allocated a room that did not have alot of sunlight. We then had a group cancellation & were delighted to be in a position to move you when requested to another room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa soon & appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Friendly enough staff.

Nice place, with not too much character. Massive room, very clean, nice bathroom, but a small double bed. Tiny TV with no cable.

Not at all bad, but overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 333export
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
3.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,142 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
3.7 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,277 reviews
4.0 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Castle Grove Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa

Address: Ramelton Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: $127 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa is only a 5 minute drive from the town of Letterkenny and a 15 minute drive from Rathmullan Beach. Renowned for excellent service and award winning food the hotel has everything you need to make your stay memorable including DVD players in the bedrooms and complimentary library of DVD's and books. Sample our specialty Seaweed baths in our Seascape Spa, just one of the many treatments & ways to relax. Golf courses, surfing, walking, horse riding and Glenveagh National, are a short drive from the Hotel. An ideal base to tour the North West Coast with Derry City only 33km away. Free WIFI access throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can avail of complimentary use of the Aura Leisure Centre Swimming Pool which is ten minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Tassie Hotel Letterkenny
Silver Tassie Hotel And Spa
Silver Tassie Letterkenny
Hotel Silver Tassie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing