We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sleepless night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2005

We stayed here one night in August and loved the bar and the food in the restaurant; but after we went to bed at midnight, we could hear the entire conversation of the people in the next room. They were not shouting, just speaking normally. I coughed a few times and said how I could hear the people in the next room and they stopped talking for a while and eventually we got to sleep. I awoke again at 06.30a.m. when they woke up. I have only experienced this once before in The President Hotel in Rome.

9  Thank DCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 784 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rom på baksiden er skjermet for trafikkstøy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Xurxo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giulio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walterane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nangile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
3.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,159 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
3.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
378 reviews
4.0 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Castle Grove Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa

Address: Ramelton Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: $79 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa is only a 5 minute drive from the town of Letterkenny and a 15 minute drive from Rathmullan Beach. Renowned for excellent service and award winning food the hotel has everything you need to make your stay memorable including DVD players in the bedrooms and complimentary library of DVD's and books. Sample our specialty Seaweed baths in our Seascape Spa, just one of the many treatments & ways to relax. Golf courses, surfing, walking, horse riding and Glenveagh National, are a short drive from the Hotel. An ideal base to tour the North West Coast with Derry City only 33km away. Free WIFI access throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can avail of complimentary use of the Aura Leisure Centre Swimming Pool which is ten minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Tassie Hotel Letterkenny
Silver Tassie Hotel And Spa
Silver Tassie Letterkenny
Hotel Silver Tassie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing