We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 10th/13thJune to celebrate our 40th wedding Anniv on the 11th. Very enjoyable stay. Had a long drive to get there and was disappointed the tea and scones were not offered (it seemed part of the Golden Stay break). Large room, clean and quiet, bathroom spotless.. Food was of a very high standard, breakfast and dinner. Excellent back massage with Michelle in spa and it was great to hv a hairdressing saloon on site as we were coming home to a family get together. Was surprised to hv been charged for ONE scone I requested the afternoon we arrived to see me through to dinner. Will probably stay at some future date as it is convenient for Atlantic Drive etc.t Thanks to Yvonne for an efficient reservation call and check out. All the staff were most helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid 105. We asked to be moved. Large room but very darlk. 109 was perfect. Ground floor to the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenandThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your recent review and positive feed back. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience. Delighted you got to sample our award winning food and experience the Spa & Hairdressing offerings available. I am so sorry you did not receive the complimentary scones as expected, this was an error on our part and please forgive us.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the not to distant future. We have amazing winter deals and Christmas party packages now available.

Many thanks again for you time!

Kind Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 798 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Location - excellent, peace and quiet, but a car is essential if you want to get to the city center.
Room - clean,comfortable but they definitely needs to work on the views from the windows.I've asked for a quiet room, and yes it was on the end of the corridor but it was also situated right next to the garbage cans. If I knew that the view from the window will be like that, I would ask for a quiet room at all. Number of this room was 223, so ask for any room but not this one.
There was no TV on the room, only DVD player,but they have a hugh quantity of movies in the dvd library so everyone will find someting for themselves.
GYM - is more than a joke, not a gym am afraid.
Menu - nothing special that is why we drove to the city center. I've took a photo so you can decide yourself.But I need to highlight that a breakfast for the next morning was delicious and it was included in price.
Staff - everybody were friendly and helpful except one blonde girl who served our breakfast.Maybe she had a bad day but she should change her attitude and stay at home if she has a bad day.
Overall experience is good, but I will not return there because for 89e per night a will definitely find something better and closer to the city center.

Room Tip: Never take 223 or 224 (on the 1st floor), unless you want to sleep near the garbage cans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wioleta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for your time and review. I am delighted you were happy with the location, we are in a great location for visiting the beautiful North West Wild Atlantic Way. In general a car is essential for visiting Donegal, especially to visit and see locations that are of the beaten track and can only be described as stunning.

Thank you for the comments on the cleanness, some bedrooms do have views and others not so much, again after travelling the world this is the case with all properties I personally visited. All bedrooms do have a TV & DVD Player, and we had a large complimentary DVD range available for guests to enjoy. The Gym is small, and for may guests more than adequate, I am sorry this did not meet your requirements. As menu, I am sorry you felt it was nothing special, we have win food awards, including the 2014 Ulster Carvery Award, hopefully you will re visit and try some of our dishes.

Thanking You
Martina
S&M Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed here at the weekend as a wedding guest to my brother's wedding. Check in was super fast and efficient. Our room was spacious and spotless. The only negative about the room was it was quite bright in the morning, there is quite a gap between the curtain valance and the wall, I like a dark room in the mornings! Breakfast was delicous, so fresh. The staff were very efficient, and very friendly. We were a little late checking out but it wasn't a problem. Check out was as speedy as check in. All in all, very impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDevenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us recently. We are delighted you had an opportunity to experience our hospitality and service. Sorry that the bedroom was too bright for you, we have blackout curtains also available, next time place make this request and we will be delight to assist.

Your kind comments in relation to our food has been passed onto our chefs, we have also since your recent visit win the "Ulster 2014 Great Carvery Award". I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you so much for the comments and taking the time to review the property.

Kind Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

After staying for a wedding over the weekend I was truely impressed with our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was really inviting, with lovely decor and was quite spacious. The food was exceptional, both breakfast and dinner. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Guests,

Congratulations to you both and a special thank you for taking to review our business.

We are delighted you had an opportunity to experience our hospitality and service. Thank you so much for the amazing comments.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the hear future.

Kind Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was at a wedding in the Silver Tassie Hotel yesterday (24/5/14). Great venue. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful from the moment we walked in the door to check in. Lovely facilities, great food (massive portions at the wedding dinner) and a staff that just couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were large and spotless. The bathrooms equally so. Better yet, no noise from the wedding could be heard in our room!!!All in all a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone for either a stay or a wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you had an opportunity to experience our hospitality and service. Thank you so much for the comments and taking the time to review the property.

We are delighted you felt so welcome from the moment your arrived. The fact that you enjoyed the facilities, large clean rooms and the food - we can only hope this will allow you to choose the Silver Tassie again should you be back in the area.

Thanking you for the support and recommending us !

Regards
Martina Rafferty


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed almost every week for several years having stayed at many others in Letterkenny first. This should speak for itself but what impresses me is the friendly and personal welcome, large and comfortable rooms with a choice of either roadside (not too busy) or peaceful with birdsong at the rear. staff always try to accommodate preference. Service in the restaurant and room service is always prompt. A good book swapping shelf in reception and a choice of DVD's to watch make it home from home. Also very handy to have the hair salon which opens late and for a treat there's always the spa!
Only one thing would make it better......a bit more variation for vegetarians!

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet take a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogagirlPelsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you have chosen the Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa as your top hotel choice in Letterkenny, especially after experiencing many of the additional Letterkenny hotels.

We appreciate your return custom and look forward to welcoming you for many more years to come.

We are currently reviewing the food options for various dietary requirements and look forward to improving this.

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I spent one night in the Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa and we had an extremely pleasant stay. Our check in was trouble free with a very friendly receptionist and our room was spacious, bright and clean with all the little extras that make a difference. The bathroom was also large, spotlessly clean with good lighting.
We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant, again very pleasant and helpful staff, and the food was delicious with a wide and varied menu. The wine list was also very good, as was the wine!
Our breakfast was excellent with the 'full Irish' cooked to order, there was also an abundance of alternatives so the only problem anyone would have is choosing what to actually have!
Altogether we had a really nice break and would recommend this Hotel to all our friends.

Room Tip: My husband and I were on the ground floor with two windows looking out to the back of the Hotel - ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R, Director of Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing the Silver Tassie for your recent overnight break. You positive feed back is indeed very much appreciated and will be passed onto all the team here. I am glad you found the hotel, food, beverage options, lighting, staff and the visit in general to be so enjoyable.

We hope we can welcome you back to experience our renowned hospitality again in the future.

Regards
Martina Rafferty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
3.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 13 in Letterkenny
1,177 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Letterkenny
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 13 in Letterkenny
400 reviews
4 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.6 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa

Address: Ramelton Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: $96 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa is only a 5 minute drive from the town of Letterkenny and a 15 minute drive from Rathmullan Beach. Renowned for excellent service and award winning food the hotel has everything you need to make your stay memorable including DVD players in the bedrooms and complimentary library of DVD's and books. Sample our specialty Seaweed baths in our Seascape Spa, just one of the many treatments & ways to relax. Golf courses, surfing, walking, horse riding and Glenveagh National, are a short drive from the Hotel. An ideal base to tour the North West Coast with Derry City only 33km away. Free WIFI access throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can avail of complimentary use of the Aura Leisure Centre Swimming Pool which is ten minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Tassie Hotel Letterkenny
Silver Tassie Hotel And Spa
Silver Tassie Letterkenny
Hotel Silver Tassie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing