We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great food - friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Courtown, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great food - friendly staff!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here with 24 guests from Switzerland. We had a great time. Superb rooms, great food and very friendly staff. Special thanks to Celine from reception and Calita in the Bar!
I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorg1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    126
    64
    20
    15
See reviews for
205
286
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Such a lovely hotel! Great service, copious servings with seconds, beautiful décor, even the weather was wonderful!! The only obvious disadvantage appears to the busy road that passes the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorebackneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlip, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed in the Silver Tassie in December last year for my brothers wedding and from start to finish the hotel was fantastic. Staff were great, food fabulous. I had a room with two great sized double beds with a large bathroom, the bed was very comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean and I probably had one of my best night's sleep in a hotel to date. There was no noise from anywhere and atmosphere terrific. I would recommend this Hotel as top quality. The only fault I had was there were no lights on in the corridor leading to my room (past the conservatory) at first I thought it might be on a sensor but the corridor got darker the further I walk. I had to ask twice for the light to be switched on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosBeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our words don’t do justice to the Silver Tassie. From the first day we spoke with the wedding coordinator, right through until the day itself, the staff were genuinely pleasant, helpful, efficient and a credit to the hotel.

The Tassie delivered on everything. John had everything so well organised. I could really relax because I knew John/staff had everything arranged. We loved seeing our happy guests enjoying themselves when we arrived. John was there to welcome us and updated us on everything.
We were so happy with the venue room. The room was beautifully decorated. They had little surprise bespoke touches everywhere. Decorating was included in the price, a huge money saver. Everyone loved the food especially the steak - such excellent quality. The waiting staff were so accommodating and efficient.

We had children at the reception and the Tassie organised a well resourced play area and vetted, qualified childcare worker to entertain the kids. Numerous parents thanked me for this.
We had a lot of guests that travelled from Dublin. We were delighted to hear how welcomed they felt. All the Dublin women got their hair done in the hotel and they looked fantastic.

The rooms were excellent value for money. We wanted an affordable rate for guests as weddings can be very costly to go to. The Tassie also put on a complimentary party for the guests the day after with finger food again this was included in the price.

We stayed two nights at the Tassie. We wanted to start our honeymoon feeling relaxed. I am so glad we did. All the staff could not have been nicer. Again we were treated like royalty at dinner; the waiting staff were so lovely. They kept the wedding feeling going for us. They were extremely helpful, accommodating, friendly, professional and nothing was too much trouble or impossible. If you are looking for a wedding venue in Donegal look no further. We truly could not have asked for better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15June2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Silver Tassie. It has a relaxed atmosphere. Food and bar service good.

Eamon the bar man and Denise the waitress provided excellent friendly service.

Provided a lovely cooked breakfast.

We did use the swimming pool or spa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Jill L,

Thank you for your lovely comments which I will pass on to Eamonn and Denise and delighted that their service added to your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just enjoyed another 'offer break' at this hotel. Everything was perfect and this is not said lightly as my husband and I have taken advantage of other offers and some have been very disappointing - but not the Silver Tassie. Number one for us! Lovely room, great food and friendly staff. Also has an overall very friendly atmosphere.
Well done! We will definitely return yet again.
Jean & Bobbie Moore - Senior Citizens (70s) - Belfast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Jean & Bobbie,

As always it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are delighted that you think we offer great value for money, as we do also, but our guests are indeed our best judges so it is nice to hear such lovely feedback!! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hi great price and great friendly staff. Lovely clean and spacious rooms and great food also selection of dvds service kept our little girl very happy good place to go recommend to everyone oh and the breakfast staff our great and friendly thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Barry G
It is lovely to get feedback from a family and to know that our dvd selection really added to your little girl's stay with us!!. All our guests are very important to us but especially our younger guests as happy children make happy parents!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
3.7 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
328 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,191 reviews
4.0 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.6 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa

Property: Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Address: Ramelton Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
#1 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa is only a 5 minute drive from the town of Letterkenny and a 15 minute drive from Rathmullan Beach. Renowned for excellent service and award winning food the hotel has everything you need to make your stay memorable including DVD players in the bedrooms and complimentary library of DVD's and books. Sample our specialty Seaweed baths in our Seascape Spa, just one of the many treatments & ways to relax. Golf courses, surfing, walking, horse riding and Glenveagh National, are a short drive from the Hotel. An ideal base to tour the North West Coast with Derry City only 33km away. Free WIFI access throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can avail of complimentary use of the Aura Leisure Centre Swimming Pool which is ten minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Tassie Hotel Letterkenny
Silver Tassie Hotel And Spa
Silver Tassie Letterkenny
Hotel Silver Tassie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing