We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
$111
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
649
352
168
60
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
352
168
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classport barretail parksauna and steam roommodern hoteltown centrenext morningbuffet breakfastbar foodexcellent hotelleisure centrecupcakesthe main streetfew drinksone night staybar stafffood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a wonderful stay, Food was outstanding as is the décor and comfort. Unfortunately the rooms were very warm, but the area was experiencing a heat wave. Pool and spa area was excellent. However I think the most outstanding feature is the staff, friendly, helpful, and made you feel welcome and special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan_G551673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny following your recent stay.

We are delighted that you found the food, decor and comfort to be outstanding. We are so please also that you enjoyed the rest of the hotels facilities. The team was overjoyed by your feedback we always strieve to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and it has made our day to know that we have delivered this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here 29/6/13 for a wedding, the room was amazing, robe and slippers, ice bucket, massive bed, heated bathroom floor, spotless..breakfast the next morning was great and all the staff really friendly..fab hotel ...

Room Tip: take a room at back of hotel as coaches in morning can be quite noisy
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mokes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would first like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and referred to us as really friendly staff and a fab hotel, it is wonderful to read such comments and we greatly appreciate them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here at the rally weekend and everything was brilliant. Although our room was not ready when we arrived but this was down to us arriving early. Headed straight for the bar for some lunch which was incredible so much so we continued to eat in the bar all weekend. Rooms where great and a good size. Lovely staff who where pleasant and helpful .This hotel is everything that a hotel should be. Can't wait to stay next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joejoeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end especially the food and staff of the hotel. Our chefs are award winning with AA Rosette in Culinary Excellence and we are delighted that you enjoyed the food in the Oakk Grill Bar each day. Our guests are our priority from the moment they arrive to when they depart which wish for each guest to have a stay that we want them to return time and time again and we are thrilled that you are already looking forward to your stay in 2014 for the amazing Donegal International Rally Weekend which attracts visitors from around the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny and thank you once again for such a wonderful review you really have made our day.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The "standard" room does not have any temperature control, but with an outside ambient of 12C you wouldn't expect to need it. However the room was very warm, due to inherent heating from the building making air conditioning essential. Even with the window open the room became uncomfortably hot through the night and was not pleasant. We returned to the room after a long day out to find it hadn't been made up. Mistakes do happen but the reception's attitude and initial dealing with the situation was lacking. Good breakfast buffet and hotel location, but the above reasons would put us off Radisson for future use. (Although Business class rooms have air-con, for a four star hotel to have this as an additional option was expensive considering what we were already paying). Really disappointed over all with our experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast as well and the hotels location, however, we are disappointed that you were unhappy with the fact that there was no air-conditioning in your room and it was too warm for you. Air-conditioning in bedrooms in 4 star hotels in Ireland is not standard and having this facility as well as other additional amenities in the Business Class Rooms means guests are receiving additional benefits for the upgrade price. The hotel does offer fans for guests who feel the temperature of their room is too warm and I do apologise that you were not offered one, it is difficult to ensure that the temperature of all bedrooms meets the requirements of all guests but we do try our best.

We do hope that you will one day return to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny to experience why so many of our guests return time and time again.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

On a tour of Ireland we took in the sights of Co.Donegal we stayed in Letterkenny as a base. As recommended by a friend that had been hear in the past we booked the Radisson hotel.
The girl on check in was very friendly and nothing seemed to be to much for her when it came to all the questions we had. After all the travel we just wanted to relax and we were able to do that in the gym which had a lovely sauna unfortunately we were to tired but they had some new top of the range gym equipment which looked great.
After the Sauna we ate in their oak bar the food was good and again very friendly staff, breakfast in the morning was plentiful and it served us well for the day of sight seeing we had planned.
We dinned out the second night but again the next day breakfast was great.
we had a different girl for check out and again she was very friendly.
We relay enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to right such a wonderful review of your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and you have really made our day. We are delighted that we were recommended to you by your friend and that you would also recommend the hotel to others. Our guests are our priority and we always strive to deliver 100% guest satisfaction in all areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews