We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines Special Deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Valentines Special Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had booked Valentines Special Deal of 1 nights dinner, bed and breakfast with bottle of Prosecco, chocolate dipped strawberries and cupcakes for 158 euro per couple. We were not disappointed!!!. We were allocated a business class room which had every toiletry needed, complimentary bottled water and coffee machine in room. Staff were fantistic, food was fantastic and the overall experience was fantastic. Had a wonderful stay could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Close to shops and local night life. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. You have really made our day.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed all that the Valentine’s package had to offer and found the hotels amenities, food, service and staff to be fantastic and had a wonderful stay as a result. We very much appreciate the recommendation to anyone to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    304
    147
    50
    43
See reviews for
228
473
37
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a weekend break in the Radisson for a mothers day treat. We found the rooms to be lovely with the expected facilities and very clean. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. The staff over the few days were very helpful and as its located in the middle of the shopping outlet centre my wife was very pleased and had a great time shopping and browsing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfast2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are so pleased that you chose the hotel to celebrate such a special occasion like Mother’s Day. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotels facilities along with our super buffet breakfast. Customer service is key to our business and we are so pleased that you found the team to be very helpful during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I might be picky but I have to compare this hotel to other 4star hotels in Ireland. The food is nice,service excellent. Corridors and hallways could do with some paint, chips in the doors and tables. The duvet was very light and the room was quite cold at night. All in all just ok... not good enough for a four star

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sashDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights last week and really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, particularly the young lady who we met at breakfast each morning.The hotel is centrally located and we had no complaints whatsoever with any of the services offered.The major asset of this hotel is the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Se_n_OKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. You have really made our day.

Customer service is key to our businesses success and we are delighted to see that you found the hotels staff to be a major asset to the hotel as we completely agree.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O'Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

excellent hotel.enjoyed everything about it.staff so pleasant.will visit again soon.only thing we we didnt try was the food.but will do so nx time i visit.as heard was very nice.excellent weekend rates for two.and not too far too travel from belfast.cant wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marshall87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such a positive review of your experience during your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O'Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed here for a total of 14 nights (1 week in January, 1 week Feb 2013).

The Hotel is what you would expect, nice big rooms, comfy beds etc etc.

This hotel shines in its staff, from desk, waiters, leisure staff and cleaners. they are all friendly and helpful.

The pool is great, clean and not too strong on chlorine.

Breakfast is brilliant if you go for the range of fresh fruits, cheeses, smoked salmon and meats and breads. Pastries are not so fresh... Hot items are ok, nothing special in terms of meat items but the eggs are well cooked whatever your choice.
I havnt tried the tribecca resteraunt, only heard good things, the standard bar food is good, not great, but good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny and for choosing us for such a long stay your business is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the amenities to your satisfaction. Customer service is key to our business and we are so pleased that you found the staff of the hotel to be friendly and helpful. I have also passed your feedback on the pastries and standard of food in the bar to the hotels Executive Head Chef, we always very much appreciate all feedback as it allows us to make necessary improvements where required to ensure our customers continue to enjoy their experience of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three nights b&b from the 24th of February. We had no complaints at all with the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay from the food, the room, to the location. What we we were most impressed with were ALL the staff. We had a young blonde lady serving us breakfast each morning and she was excellent, so friendly and helpful. She made a point of chatting to us each morning. Also the lady at reception when we were checking out was excellent. In my opinion the best asset to a sucessful hotel is the staff. Hope they are all appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of your stay so soon after your departure, you have really made our day.

We agree completely with you ‘the best asset to a successful hotel is the staff’ and it is what makes all the difference to one’s stay. We have passed on your feedback the staff and in particular to Anne who will have served you at breakfast all of which are delighted to hear such kind and positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.4 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
3.8 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Address: Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#5 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny is designed in a contemporary Irish style, with the comfort of both business and leisure guests in mind. The superior 4-star hotel features 114 modern, bright bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, grill, leisure centre, ample parking and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Letterkenny town, within walking distance of shopping areas, cinema, theatre, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Letterkenny
Radisson Sas Letterkenny
Letterkenny Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing