We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Nearby Hotels
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
$62
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
$128
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
$82
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
646
352
167
60
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
352
167
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classport barretail parksauna and steam roommodern hoteltown centrenext morningbuffet breakfastbar foodexcellent hotelleisure centrecupcakesthe main streetfew drinksone night staybar stafffood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I attented a Christmas night out here over the weekend and was very under whelmed. We were supposed to sit at 8pm for dinner however it was closer to 9pm before we were served any food. The choice wasnt great of starters and desserts and the main course was just about warm. There was a few ladies at our table however had to return their salmon as they were completly cold. The band was a rock band which was wasnt to everyones taste and alot of other groups left at this stage. While the party night itself was reasonably priced the drink was greatly over priced and in todays economy should be re-evaluated in order to keep customers coming back. I have to say I would find it hard to return myself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank DerryReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed in radisson for one night deal over valentines weekend.. overall positive experience. Very happy with our room & hotel was very clean and warm.
We had a few drinks in the bar before heading up the town was very surprised that there was no entertainment in the bar.
Meal included in our deal was good. However breakfast wasn't great.. food just luke warm, had to wait an age for toast as there was no industrial toaster just one you would have at home..
But all in all good hotel would most likely revisit.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fer121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We have taken your feedback on board to review the hotels entertainment schedule in the bar for Valentine’s going forward. We apologies that you found the breakfast luke warm and hope that you bought this to attention of a member of our team to rectify this for you. We do very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to bring these items to the hotels attention.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked a romantic getaway which included B&B, 4 course dinner, bottle of champagne & chocolate dipped strawberries on arrival to room, cupcake turndown service & upgrade to business class room, all in all was good value for money but the room compared to other 4* hotels was average 3*... Food was good, great location if you are going shopping, or a 10 min walk to main street.

Room Tip: upgrade to a business class room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation package good value for money and found the location convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

have just stayed at the radisson for one night, We had great expectations for a 4 star radisson, The bedroom we had was good, 2 single beds make a double bed and single quilts!!!!!!!!. The window on the room we stayed needed some adjustment as it was a stormy night when we were there and the curtains were blowing in and out all the time. not my idea of a 4 star hotel, we only ate breakfast in the hotel, it was a disaster, nice spread to look at but that was it, we ordered tea and it was on the table ina flash, much too fast as we hadn;t even got our cereal at this stage, the hot buffet was just luke warm, the plates to serve it on were cold so you can imagine what a sad breakfast it was, if anything WE LOVE HOT FOOD ON A HOT PLATE.. By the tiime we got back to the table the tea was strong and cold. overall a mess.
The location of the hotel wasnt bad, close to the shops across the way, very badly lit at night when you are not familier with were you are.

Room Tip: Ask not to look onto flat roofs
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay overall. 2 single zip & link beds are used to make a kingsize bed and it is Radisson Blu standard to have 2 single quilts on this. Due to the very stormy conditions we have experienced here recently we have had to adjust some bedroom windows in the hotel, we do apologies that yours had not been seen to prior to your arrival but unfortunately we cannot control the weather.

I have given your feedback on your breakfast experience to the banqueting team, as you will see from previous reviews breakfast is highly rated in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny and offers excellent value for money with such a wide selection of options to choose from. However, your feedback is important to us and we will review our operation to see what improvements can be made going forward to ensure this does not happen again.

The hotel is conveniently located in Letterkenny town, only minutes walk from the main street, top retailers are located opposite the hotel. The road outside of the hotel along with the hotels signs are well lit so I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you which direction you arrived to the hotel at to see how we can improve the lighting going forward. Can you please send me your contact details so I can telephone you directly? My email address is helena.obrien@radissonblu.com and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

First impressions of the hotel was that it was clean and had a nice open foyer. Next to the reception it had pictures of all the celebrities that have stayed there which I found interesting while we waited to check in and out.
Our room was lovely it had nice big windows but not a great view of the adjacent building so it was better to keep he curtains closed!
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from town centre but had the challenge of a steep hill to get there. However facing the hotel there is a retail park which includes a cinema.
The highlight of our stay was the food which we thought was amazing. Really good choice on the menus and good portion sizes.
Found it a little hard to find but that might be because my girlfriend can't read a map!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny on Trip Advisor.

The team and I are so pleased that both you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to share your experience with others. We are delighted that your highlight was the food you enjoyed while in the hotel, the catering team in the hotel have won AA Rosette awards for culinary excellence in the past number of years and we are very proud of this, I have passed your comments on to the team and you have made their day.

We look forward to welcoming both you and your girlfriend back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews